Vote now Eurobodalla Business Awards People’s Choice

Voting is now open for the 2017 Eurobodalla Business Awards People’s Choice.

Eurobodalla residents are encouraged to vote for one business in each of the local regions; Batemans Bay, Mogo, Moruya, Narooma and Tilba.

The People’s Choice Awards are a new addition to the annual Eurobodalla Business Awards, which are organised by the shire’s five chambers of commerce in partnership with Eurobodalla Council.

This year 96 entries have been received from local businesses across 12 categories.

Council’s Business Development Manager Sarah Cooper said the People’s Choice Awards were created to encourage the community to get involved in the annual awards program.

“We’re thrilled that more than 1,500 votes have already been submitted through our online voting system. It just shows the enormous support in our community for local businesses.”

Ms Cooper said everyone is welcome at the gala awards dinner.

“Tickets are now on sale and we’re expecting up to 400 people to turn out to show their support and celebrate local business excellence.”

To vote in the People’s Choice Award, visit and follow the prompts. Voting closes at 8pm on Saturday 12 August.

Winners of the 2017 Eurobodalla Business Awards and the People’s Choice Awards will be announced at a Gala Dinner on Saturday 12 August at the Batemans Bay Soldiers Club.

Above: Eurobodalla’s business chambers are calling on residents to vote in the 2017 Eurobodalla Business Awards People’s Choice. Pictured at last year’s gala awards dinner are (l-r) Council’s Sarah Cooper and Anna Waters, Sarah Fisse from Narooma Chamber of Commerce, Master of Ceremonies Ian Campbell, Richard Adams from Mogo Chamber of Commerce, Jude Manahan from Moruya Chamber of Commerce and Peter Lonergan from Tilba Chamber of Commerce. Media Release

#Council #LocalStateFederal #Community #latest #BatemansBay #Moruya #Narooma #Tilba #Mogo