spreads (5).gif

Breaking News: Brown relected on the Board of LGNSW

The AEC has just declared the election of LGNSW directors as follows:

Directors (Metropolitan/Urban)

Karen McKeown, Mazhar Hadid, Julie Griffiths, Khal Asfour, George Greiss, Lesley Furneaux-Cook and Michael Regan.

Directors (Rural/Regional)

Darriea Turley, Phyllis Miller, Marianne Saliba, Ruth Fagan, Ben Shields, Rod Kendall and Paul Harmon.

They join Cr Linda Scott (President), Cr Marjorie Spooner O’Neill (Treasurer), Cr Angelo Tsirekas (Vice President - Metro/Urban), Cr Lindsay Brown (Vice President - Rural/Regional) and Cr Keith Rhoades (Immediate Past President) on the Board of LGNSW. It is not known if Councillors Innes, Pollock and Thomson used their votes for Lindsay Brown. Each were aware of the fact that Lindsay Brown supports Capital Improved Values as a determining method for rates and that he supports a revision of Pensioner Rates Rebates and that he has indicated in a Senate submission that the Eurobodalla Council also supports this. It has to be stated that this opinion has NOT had either public consultation nor a report to Council and sets a dangerous precedent of a Mayor out of control and out of touch with the community For further background: Read previous article Consistency between what is said and what is done DOES matter

#Opinion #Council #LocalStateFederal

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019