top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Tuross Head Ladies Golf Results

Tuesday 31 January 2023

Tuross ladies returned to the course for the first game of the 2023 season, to play a very relaxed and enjoyable three-person ambrose event kindly sponsored by the Tuross Boatshed.

Captain Teri Swanbury gave a warm welcome to 24 ladies which included five new members and one visitor from Cowra.


A Grade: The winning threesome were Leonie Snodgrass , Dorothy Madden and Cate O’Brien.

Second place went to Chris Wratten, Shirley Quinlan and Samantha Dryden.

Balls went to the third place team of Pauline Nash, Leonie Doolan and Catherine Fitzsimmons, fourth place team of Jeanette Miller, Teri Swanbury and Maree Coffey and fifth place team comprising Jane Eglitis, Jenny Reilly and Paula Coffey.

Nearest the pin on the 15th was Chris Wratten and on the 6th Shirley Quinlan. Golden Hole winners were Leonie Doolan and Jenny Reilly.

Thank you again to our sponsor, the Tuross Boatshed.

Leonie Snodgrass, Cate O’Brien and Dorothy Madden


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page