AD (1).png

Tuross Head Ladies Golf news

On Tuesday 8 June, 19 Tuross ladies played in a Stableford competition sponsored by

Dorothy Madden.

Results were as follows:

A Grade: Leonie Snodgrass (16) won on a countback from Teri Swanbury. Both ladies each

had 36 points.

B Grade winner was Jeanette Miller (39,) with Chris Wratten (33) second on 33 points.

C Grade winner was Julie Barningham (45) with a score of 30 points. Newcomer Jenny Reilly (45) came second with 28 points.

Nearest the pin winners were Elsa Shearer and Wendy Schmid and the Golden Hole winners were Marie Murawai and Samantha Dryden.

Ball winners were Shirley Quinlan (33 points), Dorothy Madden (27), Elsa Shearer (27), Di

O’Shea (26), Kerrie Sands (24) and Marilyn Bingham (23).

Many thanks to Dorothy Madden for sponsoring the days’ event.

Next week will be a two person 4BBB vs Par event sponsored by Tuross Singers.

Above: Julie Barningham, Leonie Snodgrass and Jeanette Miller