AD (1).png

Tuross Head Ladies Golf AGM and Presentations

On Tuesday 19 October 2021, Tuross Head Ladies Golf Club held their Annual General Meeting and Presentation of Awards.

We had originally planned to hold our weekly Stableford Competition prior to the AGM, however thanks to a miserably cold and wet day, our golf was cancelled.

The new Committee for the coming year is:

President: Elsa Shearer

Vice President: Shirley Quinlan

Captain: Chris Wratten

Vice Captain: Teri Swanbury

Secretary: Di O’Shea

Treasurer: Jeanette Miller

Handicap Manager: Annette Manton

Member: Dorothy Madden

Member: Jenny Reilly

Retiring members from the Committee, Ann Ware and President Wendy Schmid were warmly thanked and acknowledged for their excellent years of service.

Presentation of Awards went to:

Club Champion: Leonie Snodgrass

Division 1 Scratch Runner Up: Leonie Doolan

Division 1 Net Winner: Chris Wratten

Division 1 Net Runner Up: Annette Manton

Division 2 Scratch Winner: Elsa Shearer

Division 2 Scratch Runner Up: Shirley Quinlan

Division 2 Net Winner: Jeanette Miller

Division 2 Net Runner Up: Jennifer Gray

Foursomes Champions: Leonie Snodgrass / Gayle McAlpine

Foursomes Runners Up: Marie Murawai / Samantha Dryden

Foursomes Net Winners: Dorothy Madden / Jennifer Gray

Foursomes Net Runners Up: Annette Manton / Jeanette Miller

Single Match Play Champion: Dorothy Madden

Single Match Play Runner Up: Annette Manton

Gold Medal Winner: Dorothy Madden


Division 1 Gold Medal: Dorothy Madden

Division 2 Silver Medal: Shirley Quinlan

Division 3 Bronze Medal: Jennifer Gray

FOUNDER’S ENCOURAGEMENT AWARD (Donated by Margaret Turner )

Kerrie Sands

Kerrie Sands – Encouragement Award

Leonie Snodgrass – Club Champion

Dorothy Madden – Match Play Champion, Gold Medal Winner