2022 0415 Beagle Dispaly Banner - Emergency Services Precinct.png

Tomakin Twist Tops Bowls Report

President Steven Hogan welcomed everyone especially to Sue and David Naylor from Belconnen who visit us regularly, we now call them guests!! The morning started off with the presentation of the inaugural John "Boothy" Booth Memorial Trophy by his daughter Leah to winner Steven Hogan. Leah spoke fondly of her Dad, how much he enjoyed bowling each Sunday with Twisties and the many friends he had made . Leah and husband Craig spent the morning bowling with President Steven and Secretary Jennie Hogan. Congratulations to the Tomakin ladies who were winners of the Nader Shield Trophy last week at this annual district event between all bowling clubs. Flo is still in Canberra hospital but will soon be back to Moruya for treatment then she will be able to return home which I am sure she will be happy about. Sincere condolences to the family of Steve Barron who recently passed away. Winners were those on Highest Losing Margin -27, Tricia and Brian Wheeler. Runners-up on -21 , David Daverin and Tony Dobson, just too good for us!!Brian selected Rink 10 to try for Jackpot, this was his own rink but no luck. Other winning teams, Roz Greenhalgh, Bob Starkovski and Phil Rollinson.Jo Miles and David Naylor. Peter Crowe and Tony Birmingham. Michael Voce and Dick Morley. Rob Handley and Roland Krikowa . Everyone welcome to Sunday Twist Tops lots of fun and friendship.

Leah Booth and Steven Hogan with Memorial Trophy.

Winners- Tricia and Brian Wheeler.

Runners-up, David Daverin and Tony Dobson