top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Tim Watson and Leigh Coloe win Tuross Ambrose Competition

Tuross Head men’s golf competed in a two person Ambrose competition this week and some low scores were returned. Well known NSW south coast players Leigh Coloe and Tim Watson emerged as the winning pair.

There will be some schedule program changes for the Xmas/New Year break. From Thursday 23 December to Saturday 29 January all Competition will be Medley Stableford rounds.

The main men’s competition will resume will resume on Saturday 5 February 22nd with the Monthly Medal.

Tuross Head Country Club men’s golf Saturday December 18 2021

2 Person Ambrose

Prize winners

Leigh Coloe – Tim Watson 61.50 nett strokes.

Michal Walsh – Bruce Brawn 63.75

Joel Hilliard – Allen Gannon 63.75

Ball Winners

Frank Pomfret – Paul Pereira 66.00

Glen Shearer – Brad Doolan 66.25

Ray Bollard – Col Houghton 66.25

Martin Booth – Greg Booth 67.00

John Eglitis – Shane Gschwend 68.50

Bruce Cleeve – Michael Coloe 68.50 Nearest the pins

Hole 4 Shane Gschwend

Hole 6 Brad Doolan

Hole 7 Steve Collins

Tuross Heads Country Club medley stableford Thursday December 16 2021

Prize Winners

Glen Shearer 43 points

Allan Langford 38 “

Col Houghton 38 “

Tony Russell 37 “

Gail Page 36 “

Ball Winners

Peter Coffey 36 points, Paul Medwin 35, Peter Nikolic 35, Graeme Sindel 35, Jim Wade 35,

Shane Gschwend 35, Richard Wharton 34, Nigel Barling 34, Rob Green 33, Paul Coffey 33,

Peter Mostyn 32, Jim Madden 32, Wayne Fullerton 32, Greg Booth 31 and Ian McManus 31.

Nearest the Pins

Hole 4/13 Ian McManus

Hole 6/15 Ian McManus

Hole 7/16 Col Houghton

Ambrose winners Tim Watson and Leigh Coloe with club captain Peter Nikolic.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown

NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page