2022 0415 Beagle Dispaly Banner - Emergency Services Precinct.png

Stephen Swanbury best in Tuross stableford field

Tuross Head Country Club men golfers Saturday stableford competition was won by Stephen Swanbury with a score of 40 points.

Michael Allen was a close second with 39 stableford points followed by Mark Haberkorn with 38 points.

Steve Johnston with 37 points and Peter Garn who finished on 36 points were the remaining award winners.

Nearest the pins were won by A grade players Steve Collins, Ian McManus and Ian Lawson.

Stephen Swanbury was closest on both the 4th and 6th hole and Peter Garn won the 7th in B division.

Bruce Brawn, Mike Allen and Paul Coffey were the winners in C grade. who was the closest on both the 4th and the 6th hole and Daryl Smith who was the best on the 7th.

Tuross golfers are preparing for the club championships which will be played over 54 holes commencing on Saturday May 8th and will be completed on the weekend of Saturday May 15th and Sunday May 16th.

Thursday’s medley stableford was won by David Schmid with 39 points, ahead of Ian McManus on 38 points, Ian Manton 37 and Rob Green and Samantha Dryden who both scored 36 points.

Nearest the pins were won by Ray Bollard who was closest on both the 4th and 6th hole.

Daryl Smith won the 7th.

Photo: Tuross event sponsor Bruce Lidbury awards stableford winner Stephen Swanbury. Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown.