AD (1).png

South Coast Monaro Rugby competition 2021 starts this Saturday 17th April 2021.

A 10 team competition is ready for kick off with a number of new teams including Crookwell “Dogs”, 2019 premiers, who choose to sit out last season due to concerns over COVID 19. The competition also welcomes both Cooma “Red Devils” and Hall “ Bushrangers” who have both nominated for this competition in preference to the Monaro competition. Unanimous vote from all Clubs allowed both to join. In addition the Bermagui Cobargo “Sharks” enthusiastically return after a 12 year absence. Unfortunately Broulee “Dolphins” withdrew form this season competition.

This weekend is eagerly anticipated by all and includes some good match ups. Games scheduled for a 2.30pm kick off are;

  • Batemans Bay “Boars” v Hall “Bushrangers” at Hanging Rock Oval, Batemans Bay. Both teams report good off season recruiting and this should a great game.

  • Bungendore “Mudchooks” v Braidwood “Redbacks’ at Bungendore. The Mudchooks are still missing a number of suspended players from last year and will make for an interesting game

  • Taralga “tigers” v Cooma “Red Devils” at Taralga. Taralga won the competition 2020 and this will give Cooma a good insight into were they fit this season

  • Crookwell “Dogs” v Jindabyne “Bushpigs”. This should be the match of the round with 2020 Premiers Crookwell hosting a Jindabyne side that would be disappointed with the last season Grand Final loss in extra time.

  • Both Yass “Rams” and Bermagui Cobargo “Sharks” have a first round bye

The season will be played over 15 rounds with the finals to start 7th August and the Grand Final scheduled for Saturday 21st August 2021.

Interested persons can follow “live scoring & results” through the free app “RugbyXplorer”