spreads (21).gif

Sandra Hanlon Scrapes Home in Close Finish at Tuross Vets

Sixty five players teed off for a Single Stableford round at Tuross Head Country Club on Wednesday 11 November. Winner on the day was Sandra Hanlon on 24 points. Runner up on count backs was Jeanette Miller from Bruce Martin and Rob Nash, all three players recording scores of 23 points. Minor prizes were awarded to Greg Bush on 23, Herb Muriwai and Kevin Dukes on 22, Ray Downey, Shirley Quinlan, Graham Moore and Les Johanson on 21, Frank Pomfret, Steve Collins, Ian Wratten, Noel Downie, Peter Coffey, Mike Birks and Ann Ware on 20, and finally Derek Hoare, Tony Crook, Richard Kelly, Peter Frost and Annette Manton on 19. Terry Lunn was the unfortunate winner of this week's infamous Bradman award.

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.