spreads (6).gif

Regional Recovery Committee established

A Regional Recovery Committee has been established covering Snowy Valleys, Bega Valley, Eurobodalla, Shoalhaven, Snowy Mountains, and Queanbeyan-Palerang Councils.

General Managers from the six councils were linked in a teleconference with the Office of Emergency Management last Friday.

It has been confirmed that the State will bring all key agencies together to work with councils to assess damage and needs and commence the critical stages. Bega Council’s General Manager Leanne Barnes is Deputy Chair of the group and a Recovery Coordinator has been appointed by the Premier to cover the area.

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019