spreads (15).gif

Quota Narooma Student of the Year

Quota International of Narooma congratulate Geena Thomas, Damia O'Loughlin and Jade Vlaklovic, who competed in their Student of the Year Quest Saturday July 27th. The scores were so very close but in the end the winner was Geena Thomas of Narooma High School, with Damia O'Loughlin of Carroll College Broulee as runner-up. Judging were Mark King, Rosemary Towers and Cherie Cunningham.

Above: the three contestants Jade Vlatkovic, Damia O'Loughlin and Geena Thomas (winner) with Quota president Chris Ryder and Student of the Year convenor Sue Fahey.

Above: Winner Geena Thomas received her prizes from Mayor Liz Innes.

Above: Damia O'Loughlin was congratulated by Quota president Chris Ryder.

Above: Quota president Chris thanked judges Cherie Cunningham, Mark King and Rosemary Towers.

Above: Last year's winner Findlay Walker attended our Quest to present the perpetual trophy to Geena. The trophy will be displayed at Narooma High School for the next year.

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.