top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Olga Masters Short Story Award 2022

2022 brings the exciting return of the OLGA MASTERS SHORT STORY AWARD.

Short stories (2000 to 4000 words) on the theme of life in rural Australia.

With the continued support of the Masters family, the Award is administered by South East Arts, in partnership with South Coast Writers Centre, and Island Magazine.

The Award welcomes entries from writers of all ages resident in Australia.

Entries are open now and will close on 31 August 2022.

The Judges for 2022 are Ben Walter and Kate Liston-Mills. Judging is completely anonymous.

Winners will be announced as part of the HeadLand Writers Festival taking place in Tathra from 28-30 October 2022.

Please visit the Olga Masters website for more information, guidelines and entry form:

NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page