top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Malua Bay Women's Bowls Report

Firstly, congratulations to David Thomas and Jay Breust on becoming Pairs Champions of Champions in Zone 7 on the weekend. Also well done to Stuart Megee in becoming runner-up in Singles Champion of Champions. David said thank you to all supporters who came along to watch and cheer them on. President Sue Beavan welcomed 45 ladies , also congratulating our Group 1 Fours team of Robyn Butcher, Olga Geshwend, Carol Dutkiewicz and Jenny Blyth on their section win in Nader Shield also well done to Team Selectors. Winners on Rink 5, Bev Keatley, Gay Biggs and Lisa Grice. Runners-up , Gloria Harper, Gwen Ware, Carol Dutkiewicz and Alison Innes. Rink 3 selected to try for Jackpot , Lyn Hardy pressed button but no luck. Other winning teams, Barbara Vickers, Anne O'Dwyer and Lyn Hardy. Lynn Gowans, Jean Beeley and Julie Lewis. Bev McKague, Shirley Edwards and Yvonne Huddleston. Judy Armstrong, Judy Davis and Rae Fayle. Joan Rimmer as a swinging Lead, Jeanette Roberts, Sue Morgan and Patricia Bill. Money club winners on 100, Peter Hutchinson, 41 Connie Anderson.

Social Winners- Bev Keatley, Lisa Grice and Gay Biggs.

Above: Nader Shield Fours Winners, Jenny Blyth, Carol Dutkiewicz, Olga Geshwend and Robyn Butcher.


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page