2022 0415 Beagle Dispaly Banner - Emergency Services Precinct.png

Jim Wade hands in a big score in the Tuross Head stableford competition

Tuross Head Country Club

Tuross Men's Golf - Stableford - Saturday July 31 2021

Jim Wade kept his drives straight and his fairway shots on line in this weeks Tuross Head stableford competition and was rewarded with an easy win, handing in a card with 43 stableford points. He strongly defends the quality of present day golf balls claiming the one that exploded, during one of his drives, was due to application of brute strength not a lack of manufacturers quality control.


Jim Wade 43, Greg Smith 39, Ian McManus 37, Stephen Walker 37, Mark Forrest 37.

Ball Winners

Bruce Lidbury 37, Greg Booth 36, Darren Willmouth 35, Ray Bollard 35, Steven O’Shea 35, Allan Langford 34,

Leigh Coloe 34, Herb Muriwai 34, Allen Gannon 34, John Eglitis 33, Mark Haberkorn 33, Derek Hoare 33,

Paul Medwin 33, Tony Brown 33, David Williams 33, Michael Hogan 32, Terry Milliken 32,

Stephen Swanbury 32, Peter Nikolic 32, Bruce Handley 32.

Nearest the Pins

A grade: Stephen Walker, Leigh Coloe and Ian McManus.

B grade : Bruce Lidbury, Allen Gannon and John Eglitis.

C Grade: Michael Hogan and Peter Engelbrech.

Medley Stableford Thursday July 29 2021


Mark Forrest 41, Greg Smith 38, Allan Langford 38, Jim Wade 38, Col Houghton 37,

Ball Winners

Leonie Snodgrass 35, Herb Muriwai 35, Michael Coloe 35, Stephen Swanbury 34, Paul Israel 33,

Richard Wharton 33, Paul Medwin 33, Bruce Martin 33, Paul Coffey 32, David Schmid 32, Shirley Quinlan 32

And Richard Brake 31.

Nearest the Pins

Tony Russell, Peter Garn and Ray Bollard.

Men golfers are reminded that the AGM will now be held on Sunday August 22 commencing at 11 am.

Nominations for the committee close on August 8th.

Above: Jim Wade: Tuross Head men’s stableford winner.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown.