top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Jeanette Miller Beats Home The Field In Stableford Event

Fifty one players took to the course for the Single Stableford event. Winner on the day was Jeanette Miller with a fine score of 25 points, also equalling her best stroke score on the course. Jeanette was followed home by Denis Benger on 23, from Julie Barningham and Sandra Hanlon on 22 on count backs.

Balls or chocolates went to Stephen Crossling and Frank Pomfret on 22, Solveig Olsson on 21, Allen Lee, Margaret Downey and Noel Downie on 20, David Williams, Shirley Quinlan and Jennifer Gray on 19, and finally Lyn Benger and Marcel Kors on 18. Patrick McNeile took out the Bradman award, whilst nearest the pins went to Steve Swanbury on the 4th, Patrick McNeile on the 6th, and to Shirley Quinlan and Terry Challender on the 7th. Chris Wratten hit the straightest drive on the 5th to win the Accuracy award.

Winner Jeanette Miller (right) being congratulated by stand in President for the day Margaret Downey


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page