spreads (14).gif

Eden Monaro pre-polling opens next week

The Australian Electoral Commision advise that there will be in-person and postal voting options available for the Eden Monaro by-election and it is important to plan how you will cast your vote according to your personal circumstances If you are enrolled in the federal electoral division of Eden-Monaro, you will be required to vote in this by-election.

The division of Eden-Monaro is located in NSW and covers areas surrounding the ACT, including both coastal and rural localities.

If you are eligible and unable to cast your vote on by-election day you can vote at an early voting centre. Pre-polling will begin in the Eden Monaro federal electorate Monday, with some centres open Monday and others, including Narooma, opening from Thursday. Narooma CWA Rooms 96 Campbell St | View on map

  • Wheelchair accessible

  • Opening times

  • Thursday 18 June – Friday 19 June (8:30–17:30)

  • Monday 22 June – Thursday 25 June (8:30–17:30)

  • Friday 26 June (8:30–18:00)

  • Saturday 27 June (9:00–16:00)

  • Monday 29 June – Tuesday 30 June (8:30–17:30)

  • Wednesday 1 July (8:30–18:00)

  • Thursday 2 July (8:30–17:30)

  • Friday 3 July (8:30–18:00)

Other early voting centres can be found HERE Alternatively, the Haymarket, Wollongong, Wagga Wagga and Goulburn offices will be open on Thursday 2 July (8.30am-5.30pm) and Friday 3 July (8.30am-6.00pm).

Postal voting

If you are unable to get to a polling place you can apply to vote by post.

Overseas voting

There will be no overseas voting centres for the Eden-Monaro by-election. Candidates (14) in ballot paper order

1. STADTMILLER, Matthew Shooters, Fishers and Farmers

2. JANSSON, James Science Party

3. BALDERSTONE, Michael Help End Marijuana Prohibition (HEMP) Party

4. HOLGATE, James Independent

5. HICKS, Trevor The Nationals

6. McCRAE, Dean Liberal Democrats


8. McBAIN, Kristy Labor

9. BOSI, Riccardo Independent

10. PORTER, Karen Independent

11. GRIFF, Cathy The Greens

12. STOREY, Narelle Christian Democratic Party (Fred Nile Group)

13. POTTER, Jason Australian Federation Party

14. KOTVOJS, Fiona Liberal

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available

NOTE to those wishing to comment: Tell us your name. First and second name. Make a comment and own it. Have a conversation but let the other person know who you are. No name - no publishing of your comment - simple. 

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts. 

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.