spreads (14).gif

Durras Community Association news

The DCA AGM was held on Saturday 14 March 2020. The following Executive office bearers were elected unopposed for this year

Above: photo L to R:

Treasurer - Carloyn Morey President - Trevor Daly Vice President - Geoff Knox Secretary - Paul May

The following members of the Durras Hall Advisory Group were re-elected (Mick May, Helen Tennant, Paul May, Moira Christie, Andrea Annear and Carolyn Morey). Andrea Annear has agreed to continue with maintenance, bookings and other issues for the Durras Hall piano. During this year the DCA will be following up on the actions agreed at the Durras Bushfire Community Meeting held on Sat 15 February 2020 at Durras Hall. Updates will be provided. NOTE: DCA General Meetings are being suspended until further notice due to the COVID-19 restrictions on public gatherings. Advice on future meeting dates will be provided when we have further information. Please stay safe and continue social distancing in Durras.

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.