spreads (21).gif

Craig Garn wins stableford golf competition

Tuross Head Country Club golfer Craig Garn won the Saturday men stableford competition with a score of 40 points. Andrew Gordon, Tuross men’s golf president, also scored an excellent 40 stableford points but had to be satisfied with second place on a countback.

Paul Ferguson and Stephen O’Shea, both with 39 points, filled third and fourth placing.

Stephen Walker with 38 points was the remaining award winner.

Thursday’s medley stableford competition is attracting more competitors each week and again a very close finish between Ian McManus, David Schmid and Dorothy Madden, who all handed in cards of 38 points saw Ian McManus win on a countback with David Schmid filling second place.

Michael Ganderton and Darrell Kildy were the remaining voucher winners each with 36 points.

Photo: Tuross men's golf president Andrew Gordon presents award to placegetter Paul Ferguson.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.