top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Club Malua Women's Bowls Report

President Sue Beaven welcomed 41 ladies before presenting Judy Davis and Gay Biggs with their badges as winners of Major/Minors Club Championship bowled last Thursday.

Sue welcomed Cathy Egan visiting from Toowoomba, also Judy Lane and Carol Dutkiewicz who didn't bowl on the day.

Good to see Shirley Edwards and Sue Palmer who hope to bowl next week.

Winners on Rink 9, Gloria Harper, Gay Biggs and Noleen Taylor.

Runners-up Rink 5, Robyn Butcher, Wendy Geary and Kim Giannasca.

Lucky Losers Rink 12, Judy Armstrong, Tania Calder and Rae Fayle.

Other winning teams, Connie Anderson, Gayle Vidgen and Margaret Bridges. Carmel Price, Gwen Ware and Yvonne Huddleston. Janet McKay, Anna Stewart and Sue Beavan. Rosie Rayner, Sonia Frey and Ellie Crompton.

Lucky number winner Karen Signor.

Money Club winners, Kim Giannasca and Colleen Ashby.

Birthday greetings to Ellie Crompton and Olga Geshwend.

President Sue Beavan presented Gwen Ware with her 10 year Certificate.

Above: Gwen Ware receiving Certificate for 10 years bowling from President Sue Beavan.


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page