spreads (19).gif

Bruce Lidbury is Tuross winner

Tuross Head men’s Saturday competition golfers  competed in a stableford competition  won by Bruce Lidbury with 38 stableford points. Bruce finished ahead of Paul Ferguson on a countback.

Ken Brown and Tony Brown both scored 37 points with Martin Booth taking out the remaining award position with 36 points.

Aaron Monopoli had the satisfaction of scoring an eagle on the par 5 tenth hole.

Thursday’s stableford medley competition was won by Trevor Jones with an excellent score of 42 points.

Stephen Gardner was second with 38 points  with Paul Israel 37 points filling third spot.

Brad Doolan and Colin Houghton, both well known south coast golfers, were the remaining award winners with 36 points each.

Above: Tuross Head stableford best Bruce Lidbury

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.