spreads (14).gif

Broulee Runners Wednesday 19th 2020

This evening we celebrated 13 years continuous holding this event. It has become part of the fabric of life around the district and thanks to the support of volunteers and the community we have been able to hold 639 events during this time. The real pleasure is to see the little children carried by their parents and then run the last few metres to the cheers of the surrounding participants. Some of these same children have grown and now compete over the longer distance.

An example is Bonnie Lloyd-Jones carried by her mother Lisa in 2013 did the 2 kilometres in 25.09 and now as and 7-year-old Bonnie has done 68 runs and finished the 3.5 kilometres in 20.55, Lisa’s best is 19.19

Others have gone on to run half marathons, marathons and ultra-marathons. But most of all it is about the individual competing against themselves and enjoying the community spirit.We welcomed Buster Ware and Lachlan Bain to their first run with the group. In the 2 kilometres Lucy Bain, Alexis Carver and Jordan Carter did personal best times.

The rain held off and we were able to start. 2 Kilometres Buster Ware 8.15 Lucy Bain 9.10 Alexis Carver 9.43 Amber Domeny 10.23 Audrey Knobel 10.39 Regina Knobel 10.40 Donni Gonzalez 11.03 Justin Murphy 11.04 Jordan Carter 11.36 Erynn Carter 12.22 Erin Domeny 13.15 Nina McPherson 14.02 Alli Gonzalez 14.05 Richard Gonzalez 14.06 Emerson Carver 15.20 Emily Dickinson 15.21 Scott Carver 15.23 Bruce Dickinson 15.24 Taryn Carver 15.25 David McCann 15.32 Eve Knight 15.55 Clare Knight 15.56 Pauline Hicks 16.04 Pater Johnsen 19.59 Lachlan Cole 23.51 Willow Cole 25.08 Brenton Cole 25.09 Imogen Seidel 27.51 Jade Berry 31.53 Jacquie Berry 32.39 3.5 Kilometres Phil Timms 18.04 Ross Wilson 18.13 Prue Bartlett 19.28 John Hicks 22.07 Julianne Domeny 22.18 Paul Searson 22.46 Angie Gannon 23.15 Tracy Denning 24.51 Annie Johnsen 25.50 Richard Fisher 32.36 5 Kilometres Lauren Evans 20.47 Matt Lambert 21.31 Bede Webster 21.59 Matt Johnsen 22.19 Angus Murphy 22.51 Lachlan Bain 23.05 James Reilly 24.20 Jason Domeny 24.30 Scott Rigby 24.35 Gary Ashton 24.42 Christian Proksch 25.02 Andrew McPherson 26.00 Stephen Seidel 27.11 Steve Phipps 28.31 Andrea Cantle 28.45 Taylor Traecey 29.03 Andrew Greenway 29.36 Sophia Carver 31.34

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available

NOTE to those wishing to comment: Tell us your name. First and second name. Make a comment and own it. Have a conversation but let the other person know who you are. No name - no publishing of your comment - simple. 

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts. 

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.