spreads (21).gif

Broulee Runners Wed 9th Oct 2019

Tonight, was the first run/walk for daylight saving time of 5 pm and being school holidays, it attracted 96 starters. In this field there were 17 visitors from all parts of NSW and the ACT. The attraction of the event is that it is for the young and the old as ages ranges from 2 to late 70.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Fox McGeachy, Charlie Cecere, Neve Lenehan and Mary Woodford. In the 5 kilometres PBs were recorded by James Reilly and Stephen Seidel.

The stars of the night were Stella Lloyd-Jones, who recorded her 100th run and Travis Dummett, who received his 30-run shirt. Stella was supported members of her immediate family and numerous members of her extended family. Travis was supported by his grandmother and his faithful dog.

Above: the stars of the night.  Travis Dummett with his 30-run shirt and (below) Stella Lloyd-Jones the 100 run girl

2 Kilometres

Fox McGeachy 6.55 Taylor Traecey 7.46 Charlie Cecere 8.01 Mollie Kennedy 8.02 Tino Lopresti 8.44 Selby Johnston 8.46 Jarrod Kelly 8.52 Hugo Dunstan 9.20 Declan McPherson 9.36 Neve Lenehan 9.39 Isabella Lopresti 10.10 Tiffany Johnston 10.14 Hans Lawatsch 10.20 Jake Cecere 10.44 Isabella Dunstan 10.53 Paul Cecere 10.55 Anya Lawatsch 11.16 Millie Shanahan 11.16 Lincoln Horwood 11.19 Rocco Lopresti 11.29 Travis Dummett 12.07 Leora Kelly 12.21 Caitlin Seidel 12.40 Jorja Powhiro 12.41 Stella Lloyd- Jones 12.45 Adam Kidd 13.26 Haleigh Kidd 13.27 Cathy Kelly 13.33 Imagen Seidel 13.37 Carissa Morgan 15.27 Janelle Morgan 15.27 Richard Fisher 16.14 Ruby Connor 16.14 Eva Barker 16.16 Hayley Chown 16.30 Keira Lenehan 16.31 Jayda Sullivan 16.32 Summer McGeachy 16.33 Mary Woodford 16.34 Lachlan Cole 17.03 Nina McPherson 17.04 Michelle McPherson 17.07 Michell Connor 17.10 Olivia Hayward 17.21 Roz Hayward 18.24 James Hayward 18.27 Melanie Atteridge 18.28 Cathy West 18.29 Lisa Lloyd-Jones 18.49 David West 18.50 Willow Cole 20.27 Brendan Cole 20.28 Aiden Johnston 24.17 Laura Lopresti 24.28 Cat Johnston 24.28

3.5 Kilometres

Vaughn Gilligan 15.39 Iona Kelly 17.59 Stephanie Lunn 18.49 Fiona Kelly 19.58 Max Kidd 20.02 Rob Kidd 20.03 Steve Phipps 20.09 Julianne Domeny 20.40 Sandra Lunn 21.37 Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 23.28 Annie Johnsen 23.52 Chris Gunn 24.33 Robyn Kennedy 25.29 Kim Young 26.01 David McCann 28.07

5 Kilometres

Dan Lloyd-Jones 17.48 Matt Edenborough 18.31 Cameron Mitchell 20.08 Matt Lambert 21.11 Todd Jeffrey 21.11 Harrison Gilligan 21.38 Travis McGeachy 21.46 Rob Mitchell 21.47 Angus Murphy 22.49 James Reilly 23.12 Stephen Seidel 23.18 Dave Connaughton 23.35 Andrew McPherson 24.06 Jason Domeny 24.55 Prue Bartlett 25.20 Monty Lloyd-Jones 26.16 Deb Connaughton 27.09 Jay Hawkins 27.36 Rocky Hawkins 27.42 Andrea Cantle 28.04 Angie Gannon 30.41 Tully Crosthwaite 30.48 Manny Deguzman 50.56 Alicia Myers 50.01 Sally Myers 51.05 Paul Pilkington 51.09

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.