top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runners Oct 2nd 2019

Daniel Beby was farewelled this evening as he sets off next week to race in the Hawaiian Ironman in Kona on Sunday 13 October. He is one of 80,000 who tried to qualify in this World Championship. He managed to achieve one of the 1,000 spots by racing the Port Macquarie Ironman event on 5 May this year. He raced in this event last year and finished in a time of 9 hours and 57 minutes and was placed 693, which was an outstanding achievement against the best in the world. Although his training was interrupted by injury, he hopes to go better this year.

Congratulations go to Alan Andrews, who was awarded his 30-run shirt. This was particularly special for Alan, who has moved to North Queensland for work and is back on holidays.

We welcomed Cameron and Chantelle Louttit, Geoff Poole and Fiona Kelly to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Justin Murphy, Mollie Kennedy and Nev Madden. An excellent PB was recorded by veteran runner Bruce Dickinson in the 3.5 kilometres. In the 5 kilometres PBs were recorded by Julian Antoniak, Andrea Cantle and Edwina and Dirk Wymer.

Don’t forget with the start of Daylight Savings this weekend we will revert to the 5pm start next week. See you then, everyone welcome.

Above: Daniel Beby (Iron Man) and Alan Andrews (30-run) shirt.

2 Kilometres

Justin Murphy 7.50 Angus Murphy 7.52 Tino Lopresti 7.55 Mollie Kennedy 7.55 Samson Kennedy 9.11 Isabella Lopresti 9.28 Jonathon Antoniak 9.44 Keiran Louttit 10.54 Betty Davis 11.36 Cameron Loutitt 11.41 Chantelle Louttit 11.44 Erin Domeny 12.31 Charlie Proksch 13.39 Christian Proksch 13.39 James Dickinson 14.52 Emily Dickinson 14.52 Carissa Morgan 15.01 Janelle Morgan 15.02 Caitlin Seidel 15.09 Jade Berry 15.14 Ruby Connor 15.15 Adrian Connor 15.15 Stella Lloyd-Jones 15.20 Nev Madden 16.06 Jacqui Berry 17.32 Ebony Berry 17.33 Roz Hayward 19.48 Lisa Lloyd-Jones 20.13 Leo Proksch 21.25 Jo Pollock 21.26 Robyn Domeny 22.18 Michelle Connor 22.47 Rhonda Robinson 22.50

3.5 Kilometres

Hayden Louttit 16.34 Bruce Dickinson 20.18 Julianne Domeny 21.19 Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 21.29 Mike Kennedy 24.25 Kim Young 26.47 Robyn Kennedy 27.34

5 Kilometres

Dan Lloyd-Jones 17.38 Anthony Kennedy 18.12 Daniel Beby 21.06 Matt Lambert 21.45 Alan Andrews 22.01 Anthony Miles 22.29 Dave Connaughton 23.55 Jason Domeny 24.09 Gary Ashton 24.10 Stephen Seidel 25.06 James Riley 25.17 Max Hadley 25.40 Julian Antoniak 26.23 Geoff Poole 26.32 Mary Anderson 26.37 Deb Connaughton 27.29 Monty Lloyd-Jones 27.36 Julie De Ernsted 27.38 Julie Davis 27.43 Andrea Cantle 27.53 Fiona Kelly 29.01 Edwina Wymer 32.13 Dirk Wymer 32.14


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page