spreads (27).gif

Broulee Runners Oct 23rd 2019

Although the evening was warm it did not deter the 86 starters in this evening run/walk. We welcomed Mabel and Nathan Ladmore, Lucy and Belinda Bain, Lyndon O’Grady, Ebbony Bradford and Alysha Macfarlane to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Selby Johnston, Stella Lloyd-Jones, Amelia Pike and Eva Barker. In the 3.5 kilometres PBs were recorded by Max and Jaymz Motyka and Sophia Carver. In the 5 kilometres Alan Andrews recorded his second PB in a row. Obviously, his return from far North Queensland is help his running.

Dan Lloyd-Jones celebrated his 200th run this evening. Dan’s first run with the group was on 23 February 2011. Dan is an outstanding athlete having the 4th fastest time ever in the 5 kilometres. He has represented his country in his age group at world sprint triathlon championships overseas having qualified in National selection trials. His wife and three children have clocked up 283 appearances at the event. Also, his in-laws Roz and Ros Hayward have 380 runs to their credit. The family is an inspiration to the local community.

Above: Dan Lloyd-Jones with his son Monty and daughter Stella. Both take after their father as runners.

2 Kilometres

Ziggy Clare 7.12 Oliver Dyason 7.33 Rafael Dyason 8.21 Tino Lopresti 8.23 Selby Johnston 8.33 Poppy Mitchell 9.33 Isabella Lopresti 9.40 Issabella Fleming 9.51 David Fleming 9.52 Stella Lloyd-Jones 10.28 Tiffany Johnston 10.51 Amelia Pike 11.31 Audrey Knobel 11.41 Eva Barker 11.45 Mabel Ladmore 11.47 Erin Domeny 11.47 Nathan Ladmore 11.52 Jade Berry 13.32 Sadie Dunn 13.56 Portia Dunn 13.59 David McCann 15.08 Hugo Mitchell 15.17 Emily Dickinson 16.22 Taylah Hancock 16.22 Jye Barbara 16.54 Ebony Berry 17.24 Jacqui Berry 17.24 Robyn Domeny 21.28 Lucinda Mitchell 21.30 Melanie Atteridge 21.31 Lachlan Cole 21.57 Rocco Lopresti 22.31 Lotte Knobel 22.33 Anthony Knobel 22.35 Laura Lopresti 22.41 Willow Cole 25.55 Brenton Cole 25.56 Aiden Johnston 28.22 Kat Johnston 28.24

3.5 Kilometres

Max Motyka 15.22 Jaymz Motyka 15.51 Michelle Mitchell 17.24 Taylor Traecey 17.25 Ross Wilson 18.11 Regina Knobel 18.28 Vaughn Gilligan 18.54 Bruce Dickinson 20.32 Kirsty Dunn 20.41 Sophia Carver 22.15 Chris Gunn 23.18 Annie Johnsen 24.21 Amber Domeny 25.20 Freya Dunn 25.20 Kim Young 25.33 Richard Fisher 31.32

5 Kilometres

Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.19 Aden Reynolds 19.16\ Allan Andrews 20.30 Will Rosner 20.33 Travis McGeachy 21.04 Harrison Gilligan 21.07 Chris Garcia 21.11 Lyndon O’Grady 21.22 Andrew McPherson 24.01 Dave Connaughton 24.12 Daniel Rowen 24.27 Jason Domeny 25.02 Prue Bartlett 25.36 Max Hadley 25.57 Justin Murphy 26.10 Angus Murphy 26.12 Anthony Miles 26.37 Mary Anderson 26.38 Deb Connaughton 26.55 Andrea Cantle 27.07 Monty Lloyd-Jones 27.27 Ebbony Bradford 29.14 Alysha Macfarlane 29.14 Andrew Greenway 30.32 Lucy Bain 30.33 Steve Phipps 31.21 Rob Ryan 32.49 Dylan Holmes 32.59 Finn Holmes 33.00 Belinda Bain 33.02 Mike Kennedy 40.15

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.