top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runners Oct 16th 2019

This evening there were 65 runners/walkers. We welcomed Bella and Elsie Fleming, Amelia Pike, Lauren Mannion and Gabbie Johnson to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best time were recorded by Selby Johnston, Jye Barbara, Alice James, John Hicks, and Jo Pollock. In the 3.5 kilometres PBs were recorded by Taylor Traecey and Oliver Dyson. Ziggy Clare ran a sensational time of 13.28 for his first attempt at this distance.

In the 5 kilometres PBs were recorded by Chris Garcia, Alan Andrews, Anthony Knobel, Max Hadley, Andrea Cantle and Jonathon Feneley.

A special mention goes to Rob Ryan, who recorded his 30-run and will receive his shirt when one is available to fit over his powerful chest.

The Broulee runners record holder Matt Johnsen ran the Melbourne Marathon last Sunday and he came 9th out of a field of 5163 male runners. He completed the 42.2 kilometres in a time of 2 hours and 23 minutes. To put this in perspective, his average 5-kilometres rate was under 17 minutes, which is the distance of the Broulee run. Only one other person has bettered this rate in the 12-year history of the run and that person is Daniel Beby, who was a competitor in the Hawaiian Ironman last Sunday. Daniel completed the event in 10 hours and 16 minutes and came 728th out of 2257 finishers in this world championship. Daniel will have some stories to tell when he returns.

Above: Rob Ryan with his 30 run shirt (small size!) and (below) Jye Barbara getting  set to start his 15th run in which he recorded a PB!


2 Kilometres

Tino Lopresti 8.16 Selby Johnston 8.33 Sophia Carver 9.23 Audrey Knobel 10.12 Emily Dickinson 13.08 Bruce Dickinson 13.08 Caitlin Seidel 13.29 Amelia Pike 13.33 Bella Fleming 13.34 Jye Barbara 13.38 Alice James 13.52 John Hicks 13.54 Stella Lloyd-Jones 14.04 Carissa Morgan 14.34 Janelle Morgan 14.35 Lotte Knobel 14.46 Regina Knobel 14.48 Charley Proksch 15.50 Elsie Fleming 15.51 Jo Pollock 15.53 David Fleming 15.58 Imogen Seidel 16.08 Tiffany Johnston 18.15 Isabella Lopresti 18.35 Erin Domeny 18.38 Leo Proksch 18.40 Christian Proksch 18.41 Richard Fisher 19.46 Aiden Johnston 22.58 Laura Lopresti 23.39 Kat Johnston 23.40

3.5 Kilometres

Ziggy Clare 13.28 Taylor Traecey 14.54 Oliver Dyason 15.11 Lauren Mannion 18.48 Andrew Greenway 18.51 Julianne Domeny 21.24 Robyn Kennedy 23.36 Kim Young 26.58 David McCann 27.49

5 Kilometres

Matt Edenborough 18.58 Chris Garcia 20.31 Lauren Evans 21.03 Alan Andrews 21.03 Will Rosner 21.53 Anthony Knobel 23.06 James Reilly 23.13 Stephen Seidel 23.31 Andrew McPherson 23.32 Dave Connaughton 23.35 Jason Domeny 24.27 Justin Murphy 24.54 Angus Murphy 24.56 Max Hadley 24.59 Daniel Rowen 25.15 Andrea Cantle 26.17 Jonathon Feneley 27.17 Monty Lloyd-Jones 26.48 Dan Lloyd-Jones 26.48 Deb Connaughton 27.35 Gabbie Johnson 28.11 Rob Ryan 30.35 Steve Phipps 31.25 Angie Gannon 31.33 Mike Kennedy 38.28


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page