spreads (14).gif

Broulee Runners Jan 6th 2021

An excellent turn out 70 starters for the first Broulee Run on the year. There were lots of visitors, who came to enjoy the event. The most notable being Golden Whitrod from Darwin.

In the 5 kilometres personal best times were recorded by/Thomas Menzies Stegbauer, Tony Maher, Jo Whithear, Robyn Smith, Jason Hawkins, and Rosie McPartland.

The star of the night is Geoff Hawke, who recorded his 30th run and received his shirt to commemorate the occasion. Geoff is an outstanding athlete having qualified and competed in the Hawaiian Iron Man. He has an excellent PB of 18.52 for the 5 kilometres, which he recorded on 5th January 2011

Above: Geoff Hawke, the man of the night

2 Kilometres Sidney Hawkins 13.24 Sophie McFarland 13.25 Molly Johnson 13.25 Hannah McFarland 13.26 Anna Johnson 13.28 Isabelle O’Brien 13.56 Ali O’Brien 13.56 Roz Hayward 21.02 Victoria Fleming 21.03

3.5 Kilometres Xavier O’Brien 16.53 David McCann 30.15 Richard Fisher 32.59

5 Kilometres Dan Lloyd Jones 19.06 Thomas Menzies Stegbauer 20.03 Matt O’Brien 20.06 Josh Connaughton 20.24 Matt Lambert 20.40 Bede Webster 21.17 Matt Duncan 21.48 Carlie Mahar 21.56 Ryan Huynh 21.59 Thomas Andric 22.01 Thach Huynh 22.11 Tony Mahar 22.24 Xander Tuan 22.56 Jo Whithear 23.03 Jessica Kennedy 23.31 Al Baxter 23.41 Tino Lopresti 23.45 Andrew McPherson 23.46 Christian Proksch 23.48 Dave Connaughton 24.20 James Reilly 24.27 Finn Baxter 24.32 Yvonne Carter 24.37 Gaz Mills 24.39 Geoff Hawke 24.46 Robyn Smith 24.49 Jason Hawkins 25.32 Selby Johnston 26.17 Frank Lemmon 26.26 Michael Lambert 26.35 Bernie lambert 27.02 Selby O’Toole 27.26 Monty Lloyd Jones 27.34 Robert Turner 27.36 Deb Connaughton 27.39 Golden Whitrod 27.50 Sylvie Russell 28.12 Rosie McPartland 28.14 Zara Menzies Stegbauer 28.17 Steve Phipps 28.51 Neil Kennedy 30.34 Rocky Hawkins 30.53 Jill Stapleton 31.04 Anna Crisp 31.06 Angie Gannon 31.11 Colin O’Toole 31.38 Nicole Mills 31.47 Emmy Russell 32.43 Lilian Russell 32.45 Belinda Russell 32.54 Simon Wall 33.19 Lisa Turner 34.02 Karen Hope 35.45 Chris Kent 36.52 Joe Whithear 36.53 Annie Johnsen 41.11 Mike Kennedy 43.56 Robyn Kennedy 45.46

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available

NOTE to those wishing to comment: Tell us your name. First and second name. Make a comment and own it. Have a conversation but let the other person know who you are. No name - no publishing of your comment - simple. 

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts. 

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.