spreads (14).gif

Broulee Runners Dec 30th 2020

This is the last week of an interesting year for the Broulee Runners. Despite the Fires, Flood and Pandemic we were able to continue with 31 virtual events and 21 actual events. Currently we are only racing over the 5 kilometres to avoid over-crowding. This is important during this holiday period when larger numbers make it difficult to maintain social distancing.

This evening we had 82 starters with 66 actual runners in the 5 kilometres and the rest virtual runners. We welcomed James, Evan, and Caroline Minto to their first run with the group. Also, Ashley and Simon Clarke, Kate Crisp, Jessica Kennedy and Dom Rix made their first appearance.

There we plenty of personal beat times and these were Mollie Kennedy, Anna Johnson, Myles and Rowan Grant, Gabriel Kennedy, Joe and Jo Whithear, Emma Burgess, Robyn Smith, and Niamh and Aislinn Scahill.

The star of the night was Rosie McPartland (pictured) who recorded her 30th run and received her commemorative shirt.

Wishing everyone a happy new year.

2 Kilometres

Mollie Kennedy 7.50 Samson Kennedy 10.30 Anna Johnson 10.40 Annabel Snow 10.40 Emma Kennedy 17.00 Molly Johnston 19.58 Nellie Johnston 19.59 Victoria Fleming 21.20 Roz Hayward 21.30 Andrea Scroop 21.52 Evelyn Johnston 21.52

3.5 Kilometres Caitlin Seidel 27.00

5 Kilometres Matt Johnsen 17.37 Daniel Beby 17.59 Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.17 James Minto 18.35 Matt Edenborough 18.40 Matt Lambert 20.33 Myles Grant 20.58 Gabriel Kennedy 21.09 Jacob Shepherd 21.18 Bede Webster 22.04 Joe Whithear 22.06 Evan Minto 22.08 Alan Andrews 22.27 Tess Aungles 22.48 Rowan Grant 23.05 Charlie Mahar 23.08 Tony Mahar 23.08 Jessica Kennedy 23.22 Christian Proksch 23.23 Emma Burgess 23.45 Andrew McPherson 23.53 Byron Grant 24.15 James Reilly 24.16 Michael Whiteman 24.18 Dave Connaughton 24.26 Angus Murphy 24.32 Tino Lopresti 24.47 Jo Whithear 24.51 Mark Kennedy 25.00 Charlie Cecere 25.08 Robyn Smith 25.11 Geoff Hawke 25.12 Kate Cecere 25.16 Gavin Grant 25.27 Jason Hawkins 25.50 Anna Hosking 25.57 Dave Hosking 26.00 Kate Crisp 26.07 Nathan Urban 26.28 Laura Bocking 26.53 Stephen Seidel 27.01 Ashley Clarke 27.57 Simon Clarke 27.58 Robert Turner 28.06 Deb Connaughton 28.07 Kellie Grubb 28.19 Paul Shepherd 28.32 Rosie McPartland 28.32 Steve Phipps 28.51 Tom Lowe 29.04 Jack Cecere 29.41 Rocky Hawkins 29.54 Simon Wall 30.13 Anna Crisp 30.36 Niamh Scahill 31.14 Dom Rix 31.46 Lisa Robbins 31.52 Hartley Duggan 32.23 Justine Beaumont 32.48 Hamish Whithear 33.48 Cameron Hewitson 33.49 Kath Laftan 37.33 Aislinn Scahill 39.35 John Scahill 39.36 Mike Kennedy 40.47 Annie Johnsen 41.08 David McCann 45.36 Caroline Minto 45.37 Robyn Kennedy 46.52 Richard Fisher 49.06

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available

NOTE to those wishing to comment: Tell us your name. First and second name. Make a comment and own it. Have a conversation but let the other person know who you are. No name - no publishing of your comment - simple. 

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts. 

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.