top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runners Dec 18th 2019

This week was a celebration of family and community for the 69 participants in the Broulee Runners Christmas event. After the exertion of running and walking all gathered to have a party and enjoy the company.

We welcomed Steph Wadley and Jaz Matz to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Monty and Bonnie Lloyd-Jones, Selby Johnston. Jye Barbara and John Hicks.

Although, there were no awards other than individual satisfaction, mention must be made of Jason Domeny, who recorded the greatest number of runs for the year. Jason first experience with the event was watching his wife and daughters running. After deciding to have a go himself he steadily showed remarkable improvement in all three events.

There will be no event on Christmas day. We will be running on New Years day to help shake off the excess of the previous evening.

Merry Christmas to you all see you all in 2020.

Above: the start of the run.  Lots of young talent

2 Kilometres

Taylor Traecey 7.49 Selby Johnston 7.59 Justin Murphy 8.39 Monty Lloyd-Jones 8.55 Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 9.50 Sophia Carver 10.00 Tom Ireson 10.17 Liliana Murphy 10.24 Angus Murphy 10.26 Jye Barbara 11.29 John Hicks 12.35 Audrey Knobel 13.31 Regina Knobel 13.35 Anna Marley 13.51 Kat Johnston 16.01 Caitlin Seidel 16.45 Phoebe McGuinness 16.46 Imogen Seidel 17.08 Richard Fisher 17.18 David McCann 17.57 Helen Okey 18.02 Hugo Ireson 18.05 Pauline Hicks 18.06 Tony Ireson 19.08 Emerson Carver 18.11 Scott Carver 18.12 Louise Cox 19.34 Peter Johnsen 19.36 Jill Brown 19.43 Ken Cox 19.43 Tayah Hancock 19.57 Emily Dickinson 19.58 Margaret Dickinson 19.58 Nev Madden 20.20 Jenny Pollock 21.00 Kathryn Jeffery 21.00 Ross Hayward 21.14 Lisa Lloyd-Jones 21.42 Roz Hayward 21.47 Lotte Knobel 26.25 Steph Wadley 28.19 James Dickinson 28.21

3.5 Kilometres

Anna Hosking 17.14 Ross Wilson 18.43 Tiffany Johnston 21.47 Mike Kennedy 24.06 Robyn Kennedy 27.52

5 Kilometres

Dan Lloyd-Jones 19.43 Lauren Evans 20.49 Matt Lambert 21.51 Stephen Seidel 23.46 Jason Domeny 23.52 Dave Connaughton 23.57 Robert Turner 26.14 Deb Connaughton 27.08 Andrea Cantle 27.41 Julie De Ernsted 28.08 Steve Phipps 29.00 Ellen Hosking 30.02 Jaz Matz 30.02 James Reilly 30.05 Andrew Greenway 30.11 Angie Gannon 30.25 Lisa Turner 31.18 Rob Ryan 31.51 Steve McDonald 32.06 Julianne Domeny 34.07 Garran Carnall 34.46 Yma Carnall 34.37


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page