spreads (6).gif

Brenden Taylor: Runaway par winner

Tuross Head men’s golfers competed in an 18 hole par event on Saturday and Brenden Taylor was the runaway winner with a high score of plus 7.

Darren Willmouth score of plus 4 saw him fill second place with Paul Ferguson, Martin Booth and Michael Elfar, all finishing with plus 2, taking out the remaining award positions.

Balls were awarded by Tony Russell, the event sponsor, down to a score of minus 2.

Nearest the pins were won by A grade golfers Ron Rogers on the 4th hole, Mark Connor on the 6th and Ken Brown on the 7th hole.

B division golfer Bruce Lidbury won the 4th hole and Peter Hogan won the 6th.

Mick Elfar was the best of the C grade players winning the 4th and Mike Allen won the 6th.

Thursday’s medley stableford competition was won by Glen Shearer with an excellent score of 43 points ahead of Ian Manton 39, Robert McDonell 37 and Ashley Greenwood 35 points.

Photo: Tony Russell awards Tuross Head par winner Brenden Taylor. Photo. Courtesy Tony Brown

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019