top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Australia Day awards 2022

Four members of the Eurobodalla Shire community have been acknowledged in this year's Australia Day Honours. MEDAL OF THE ORDER IN THE GENERAL DIVISION Mr Brian Allan WHEELER

Batemans Bay NSW 2536 For service to veterans and their families.

Mrs Jan Elizabeth PHILLIPS

Deua River Valley NSW 2537

For significant service to palliative care and oncology nursing.

Dr Lenore Marcella COLTHEART

Malua Bay NSW 2536

For service to community history. Brendan Cross from Mossy Point was awarded an Australian Fire Service Medal. Also congratulations to: Shirley May Rixon of Merimbula who was awarded for her selfless voluntary work throughout the Bega Valley Shire. Far South Coast Surf Lifesaving Branch President Tony Rettke received a Emergency Services Medal Professor Virginia Gail HOOKER

Braidwood NSW 2622

For significant service to tertiary education, and to Asia-Pacific relations.


NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page