spreads (21).gif

A New Look for the Tilba District Chamber of Commerce

At the Annual General Meeting in early October 2020, the membership of the Tilba District Chamber of Commerce voted on some big changes. After a review initiated by outgoing President, Peter Lonergan of the Tilba Sweet Spot, the Chamber accepted a new Constitution and voted in a new Committee. The new Constitution sets the focus for the future with the Chamber’s purpose being to Advocate for the businesses and community of the Tilba District to build resilience, drive prosperity and controlled growth while preserving our unique character. To encourage wider and more diversified involvement, community members in the Tilba District are now able to participate in the Chamber as Associate Members. “This is a tight-knit community full of very passionate, enthusiastic individuals who have a lot to offer as Associate members” stated incoming President Susan Gray. “Making the most of the diversity of expertise, experience and attitudes will be of great benefit to the Tilba District. The new Committee is very excited to get started and we’re looking forward to welcoming new members!” Newly elected President, Susan Gray, is co-owner of the Dromedary Hotel. She is delighted to have the experience and support of Peter Lonergan in the Vice President role and paid tribute to outgoing Committee members, Peita Wall, Cas Mayfield and Sharon Perkins. “We are extremely grateful to the outgoing Committee for their many years of commitment to the Chamber and their tireless representation of the Tilba district.” “They leave behind an impressive legacy. During their time leading the chamber our towns have benefited from many improvements in infrastructure and a great public profile.” “Most recently they demonstrated outstanding leadership and representation with their work on the submission to the Bushfire Royal Commissions and Enquiries and the related local community consultations.” The size of the Chamber’s Committee has increased from 4 to 7 members, broadening involvement but lightening the workload for individual Committee members. Other committee members are Claire Leonard, Carrie Taylor of Tilba Coastal Retreat, Andrew Duggan of Oakleigh Farm Cottages, Eden Ramana of Gulaga Gallery and Dani’el Hodgson of Arcadia. More details about being part of the Tilba District Chamber of Commerce as a business or Associate member can be found at

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.