top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Chris Cox: Tuross Head Country Club stableford winner

Tuross Head Country Club men golf golfers competed in a single stableford competition this week.

Chris Cox was the winner with an excellent score of 41 stableford points.

Allen Gannon filled second placing with 38 points followed by David Schmid 37 and Paul Medwin and John Englitis who both returned cards with 36 points.

Nearest the pins were won by A grade player Leigh Coloe on the 4th hole with 3.85 m.

L. Lowe won the 6th with 2.72 m and

Mitchell Smith was best on the 7th with 3.50 m.

B grade golfer Herb Muriwai was closest on the 4th hole with 7.54 m.

Bruce Brawn was awarded the 6th with 3.10 m and

Ian Manton the 7th with 4.17 m.

Chris Cox was the closest of the C grade group with 2.45 m on the 4th hole and Michael Godford was the winner on the 6th with 4.65 m.

Thursday stableford medley winner was Peter Garn with 35 stableford points ahead of David Schmid 34 points.

Peter Nikolic and Bruce Lidbury both finished on 33 points.

Nearest the pins were won by Colin Houghton, Bruce Lidbury and Trevor Jones.

Above: THCC event sponsor Allan McLeod presents winning voucher to Chris Cox.

NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page