spreads (7).gif

Broulee Runners April 17th 2019

Strong winds tested the endurance of the 69 starters in tonight’s Broulee Run/Walk. We had visitors from Canberra and various Country areas. A special welcome to Lucas and Mitch

Carissa Morgan achieved her 100th run this evening. Her parents Janelle and Steve were joined by Carissa’s brothers Lucas and Mitch to celebrate this occasion. The boys had travelled some distance for this special run. Carissa is part of Special Olympics Eurobodalla and she competes regularly in Swimming, T-ball, soccer and cricket.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were achieved by Natalie Greenway, Marcus and Neil Mackay. In the 3.5 kilometres Wendy Donoghue improved and in the 5 kilometres the stand out was Jason Domeny. Jason has shown remarkable improvement since he started running in the 2 kilometres back 17 October 2018.

There were several Broulee runners competing in the Canberra Running festival last weekend. Lauren ran her first marathon in the excellent time of 3 hours 20 minutes. In the half Lisa Robbins and Matt Lambert were outstanding and in the 10 kilometres Matt Johnsen ran an incredible time of 31.38 to come third missing out winning by a mere 37 seconds.

Next week we will be celebration of our 600th run. The event has come a long way since 8 people did the first run back on 7 February 2008. Some children have grown up doing the run in that time starting as babes in their mother’s arms and now running super quick times.

See you all next week at 4.30pm.

Above: the Morgan family. In the front is mother Janelle and Carissa.In the back is Mitch, dad Steve and Lucas.This is a great celebration for Carissa's achievement.

2 Kilometres Will Alexander 7.31 Sam McCabe 7.41 Shaun McCabe 7.42 Charlotte Alexander 8.12 Tino Lopresti 8.17 Hugo Hayward 8.57 James Greenway 9.48 Sarah Leach 10.23 Amber Domeny 11.18 Emily Dickinson 12.36 James Dickinson 12.38 Daniel Greenway 13.09 Natalie Greenway 13.09 Lucy Warringham-Kennedy 14.20 Margaret Dickinson 15.00 Charley Proksch 15.38 Christian Proksch 15.38 Peter Johnsen 16.42 Matt Johnsen 16.43 Marcus Mackay 17.07 Neil Mackay 17.08 Carissa Morgan 17.13 Steve Morgan 17.14 Lucas Morgan 17.15 Roz Hayward 17.59 Leo Proksch 20.52 Jo Pollock 22.52 Christina Murray 21.20 Jenny Pollock 21.20 Erin Domeny 24.15 Benji Mackay 25.08 Eva Mackay 25.09 Michelle Beby 25.17 Ashley Beby 25.18 Isabella Lopresti 25.34

3.5 Kilometres

Bridget Lunn 14.34 Cameron Lunn 16.48 Andrew Greenway 19.09 Megan McClelland 19.31 Laura Lopresti 19.57 Bradley Lunn 20.33 Wendy Donoghue 20.34 Gary Ashton 20.35 Sandra Lunn 20.37 Julianne Domeny 21.03 Bruce Dickinson 21.08 Janelle Morgan 21.39 Mitch Morgan 22.17 Meg Edenborough 22.35 Annie Johnsen 22.51 Robyn Kennedy 25.52 David McCann 28.16 Richard Fisher 32.46 5 Kilometres

Matt Edenborough 19.15 Daniel Beby 19.57 Bede Webster 21.20 Harrison Gilligan 21.53 Matt Lambert 22.12 Dave Connaughton 23.42 Vaughn Gilligan 24.11 Jason Domeny 24.33 Adrian Connor 24.35 Jan Kruger 25.50 Steve Phipps 27.04 Deb Connaughton 27.34 Stephanie Lunn 28.16 Julie De Ernsted 28.41 Tracy Denning 31.53 Michael Kennedy 39.40

#Broulee #Sports #Community #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.