Banksia Community Care Banner Ad - draft
spreads (12).gif

Broulee Runners Wed 20th March 2019

There were 51 starters in Wednesday’s Broulee Run/walk. This was an outstanding number considering the state of the course having had an exceptional amount of rain on it over the previous 3 days. Part of the track was under water and required some light stepping to navigate around it and the remainder was wet and soggy.

As a result, personal best times were hard to achieve and there were only one each for the men and women. Ross Wilson, the 30-run veteran of last week, did another in the 3.5 kilometres. Regina Knobel, representing the women, was able to reduce her previous best time in the 3.5 kilometres by 10 seconds

The star of the night was Isabella Lopresti, who was awarded her 30-run shirt. Her first run was on 7 February 2018. Her mother Laura and brothers Rocco and Tino are regular runners.

Above: the Lopresti family and friends sharing with Isabella getting her 30 run shirt. Mother Laura, Rocco and Tino Isabella and friend Erin Domeny

Anthony Miles and Morgan Pettit, two of the long-term regulars, are tackling the Australian Alpine Ascent Trail run next Saturday over a distance of 50 kilometres starting at Charlotte Pass Village.

See you all next week at 5pm.

2 Kilometres

Tino Lopresti 8.35 Tess Klower 8.51 Daniel Greenway 10.04 Andrew Greenway 10.04 Rocco Lopresti 11.07 Audrey Knobel 11.20 Alba Van Der Meulen 11.25 Emily Dickinson 11.47 Bruce Dickinson 11.47 Nathan Costin 12.36 Isabella Lopresti 12.41 Erin Domeny 12.51 David McCann 14.25 Carissa Morgan 14.54 Janelle Morgan 14.54 Peter Johnsen 17.42 Sean Costin 17.56 Nancy Costin 17.56 Kathryn Jeffery 20.01 Roz Hayward 21.26 Ross Hayward 21.27 Christina Murray 21.45 Jenny Pollock 21.46 Morgan Pettit 23.43

3.5 Kilometres

Garran Carnall 15.01 Zac Butchers 15.05 Justin Murphy 16.40 Ross Wilson 17.30 Regina Knobel 18.54 Megan McClelland 19.17 Laura Lopresti 19.47 Paul Searson 21.53 Meg Phillips 22.12 Zoe Whymark 23.43

5 Kilometres

Josh Connaughton 19.55 Harrison Gilligan 21.09 Matt Lambert 21.20 Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.30 Angus Murphy 22.56 Dave Connaughton 24.05 Adrian Connor 24.13 Vaughn Gilligan 25.52 Jason Domeny 26.10 Anthony Miles 26.11 Julie De Ernsted 28.13 Yma Carnall 28.13 Deb Connaughton 28.22 Steve Phipps 28.34 Brock Gilligan 29.06 Julianne Domeny 35.10 Lisa Robins 37.01

#Broulee #Community #Sports #Paper


COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.