spreads (7).gif

Broulee Runners Feb 27th 2019

There was a special occasion in this evening’s Broulee run/walk as we celebrated Deb Connaughton’s 300th run. Most Wednesday’s she does her run solo before the start as she is the starter and time keeper. Because of the special occasion she started with the pack. Deb first run was on 27 February 2008 and she was joined by husband Dave and daughter Paige and Son Josh. Between them they have competed in 1024 of the events. This will be a record that will be difficult to better by another family. As well as starter Deb is the media person and she is instrumental in attracting many people to the event.

Something must have been good in the air over the Mossy Point Headland as of the 60 starters in the run/walk there were 12 personal best times and 9 new starters.

We had Mark Prentice from England and Mick Carr from Melbourne have their first run.

In the 2 kilometres personal best times were recorded by Lachlan, Willow and Brenton Cole, David West, Robyn Edenborough and Evie Theodore. In the 3.5 kilometres the improvers were Garran Carnall, Justin Murphy and Ross Wilson. In the 5 kilometres the stand out were Louise Cox and Angus Murphy.

Broulee Runners competed with distinction as the Husky Triathlon last weekend. The stars were Dan Lloyd-Jones, Adrian Connor, Gerard Van Weerdenburg, Julie De Ernsted, Anthony Miles and Monty Lloyd-Jones.

Special mention goes to Lauren Evans, who finished second in the Jindabyne half marathon last weekend.

See you next week at 5pm.

Above: the Connaughton Family. Josh (left) Deb and Dave.

2 Kilometres

David West 8.48 Robert Edenborough 8.52 Norm Lenehan 10.06 Declan McPherson 10.09 Robyn Edenborough 10.14 Andrew Greenway 10.25 Evie Theodore 11.33 Emily Dickinson 12.20 Bruce Dickinson 12.20 Neve Lenehan 12.35 Zoe Whymark 13.26 Isa Butchers 13.26 Mitchell Beby 13.52 Meg Phillips 14.05 Beau Theodore 14.16 David McCann 14.55 Charley Proksch 15.15 Lachlan Cole 15.16 Christian Proksch 15.17 Ann Macdonald 16.57 Peter Johnsen 17.04 Nina McPherson 19.03 Anna Johnson 19.03 Nellie Johnson 19.04 Michelle McPherson 19.04 Willow Cole 23.27 Brenton Cole 23.29 Leo Proksch 24.27 Jo Pollock 24.42

3.5 Kilometres

Garran Carnall 13.53 Justin Murphy 16.12 Ross Wilson 18.22 Vaughn Gilligan 20.11 Julianne Domeny 21.49 Annie Johnsen 23.02 Robyn Kennedy 26.42 Fiona Parke 33.09 Susie Pettit 36.35 Morgan Pettit 36.38

5 Kilometres

Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.15 Matt Edenborough 18.48 Josh Connaughton 19.53 Harrison Gilligan 20.18 Scott Carver 20.51 Matt Lambert 21.23 Louise Cox 22.16 Andrew McPherson 22.25 Angus Murphy 23.08 Lauren Evans 23.38 Anthony Miles 24.02 Dave Connaughton 24.34 Jason Domeny 25.23 Mick Carr 25.46 Deb Connaughton 27.05 Julie De Ernsted 27.42 Mark Prentice 28.37 Adrian Connor 29.22 Steve Phipps 29.22 Monty Lloyd-Jones 32.43 Ross Hayward 32.44

#Broulee #Paper #Sports

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.