Darrel Kildey wins Tuross Head stableford competition

Tuross Head Country Club men’s Scoty stableford competition was held this week and following recent rainfall the event was held on a course that was presented in excellent condition.

Darrell Kildey emerged as the winner with an excellent score of 41 stableford points.

He was followed by Lance Shadbolt with 38 points and Michael Hogan who also scored 38 points, accepting third placing on a countback.

Ian Manton and Peter Hogan were awarded the remaining award vouchers with both players handing in cards of 37 stableford points.

Nearest the pins were won by:

A grade golfer Colin Houghton on the 4th hole with 92 centimeters.

Ian Lawson was closest on the 6th with 2.94 m and Ian was also the winner on the 7th hole with 4.67 m.

B grade best was Darrell Kidney with 8.8 m on the 4th hole.

Andrew Gordon won the 6th with 2.7 m and

Peter Nikolic the 7th with 9.02 m.

Peter Mostyn was the closest on the 4th hole in C grade with 8.9 m.

Michael Hogan was awarded the 6th with 2.19 m and

John Eglitis won the 7th with 5.3 m.

Thursday’s medley 18 hole stableford competition was won by Rex Wood with 39 points.

Colin Houghton was placed second on a countback.

Jim Wade scored a handy 37 stableford points and Glen Shearer handed in a 36 point card.

Nearest the pins were awarded to Peter Garn and Brad Doolan.

Above: Tuross Head event sponsor Richard wharton with stableford winner Darrell Kildey.

Photo: Courtesy Tony Brown

#Tuross #Sports


COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019