spreads (7).gif

Broulee Runners Wed 10th Jan 2019

Cool conditions with a hint of a shower did not deter the 118 starters in this evening Broulee Run/walk. Of these 33 were first timers and together with other visitors from other occasions they combined to make the visitors to the region the bulk of the field. It is a family event with the Huynh family having 6 starters as well as other big families including the Carters, the Menzie-Stegbauer’s and the Scanlan’s.

Joe Whitear was most impressive in the 2 kilometres with a time of 6.43, which is only 14 seconds away from the record. Other improvers over this distance were Charlie Cecere, Joe Banks, Milla Henry, Lily Van Weerdenburg, Erynn Carter, Jordan Carter, Emma Carter Christian Carter and not to be outdone Jennifer Carter.

In the 3.5 kilometres the improvers were Kai Sleeman, Aiden O’Leary, Jacquellyn O’Leary and Meredith Peck .

The improvers in an impressive field in the 5 kilometres were Matt Edenborough, Jason Stegbauer, Greg Whipp, Thach Huynh, Jason Domeny and Mirella Granata.

The two celebrities of the night were Riley Beby, who completed his 100th run and Melissa Van Weerdenburg, who was awarded her 30-run shirt.

Above: Melissa Van Weerdenburg with her new 30-run shirt and on her left is young Riley Beby (no shoes) who did his 100th run in the 5 kilometres in 23.12, which is an excellent time for a young boy. His father is Daniel Beby the Ironman.

2 Kilometres

Joe Whithear 6.43 Will Alexander 7.32 Thomas Menzies Stegbauer 7.53 Hamish Whithear 7.56 Mark Whithear 8.00 Charlie Cecere 8.05 Kate Corcoran 8.07 Daniel Mawbey 8.19 Liam Carroll 9.18 Jessica Flood 9.38 James Dickinson 9.42 Olivia Hayward 9.50 Jade Cecere 10.06 Kate Cecere 10.07 Emily Huynh 10.21 Yvonne Carter 10.22 Eli Sleeman 10.32 Zara Menzie Stegbauer 10.34 Joey Banks 10.36 Milla Henry 10.54 Bruce Dickinson 10.57 Tracey Menzie Stegbauer 10.58 Lily Van Weerdenburg 11.02 Hallie Wignell 11.03 Melissa Van Weerdenburg 11.03 Betty Davis 11.10 Annie Carroll 11.16 Erynn Carter 11.20 Judy Jensen 11.32 Jordan Carter 11.46 Mitchell Beby 11.57 Beau Theodore 12.00 Emma Carter 12.10 Finn Banks 12.14 Alba Van Der Meulen 12.22 Jackson Carroll 12.24 Steve Corcoran 12.39 Emily Dickinson 12.48 Rosie Gibson 13.19 Milla Lloyd 13.50 Nicole Gibson 13.51 Margaret Dickinson 13.55 Grace Johnsen 14.10 David McCann 14.16 Ziggy Henry 14.59 Caroline Ramsay 14.59 Zavier Huynh 15.24 Kim Huynh 15.25 Roz Hayward 16.04 Christian Carter 16.56 Jennifer Carter 16.57 Aaron Marzort 17.00 Peter Johnsen 17.33 Thiet Huynh 18.25 Erin Domeny 19.29 Robyn Domeny 20.00 Ashlee Beby 20.58 Elani Van Der Meulen 20.58 Dylan van Der Meulen 21.00 Michelle Beby 21.06

3.5 Kilometres

Ryan Huynh 14.21 Kai Sleeman 18.18 Justin Murphy 18.48 Ross Hayward 20.32 Aidan O’Leary 24.05 Jacquellyn O’Leary 24.06 Meredith Peck 26.08 Mike Kennedy 26.16 Robyn Kennedy 27.20

5 Kilometres

Matt Johnsen 17.13 Daniel Beby 17.36 Matt Edenborough 18.44 Anthony Sleeman 19.48 Bede Webster 20.30 Jason Stegbauer 20.33 Greg Whipp 20.56 Matt Lambert 21.21 Thach Huynh 21.34 Rhys Flood 21.49 Aaron Flood 22.27 Jo Flood 22.29 Riley Beby 23.12 James Hayward 23.15 Angus Murphy 23.30 Adrian Connor 23.31 Sam Scanlon 23.38 Dave Connaughton 23.55 Vaughn Gilligan 24.19 Brenton Cole 24.46 Sam Alexander 25.07 Tim Devane 25.13 Charlie Mahar 25.29 Tony Mahar 25.30 Jason Domeny 25.36 Ross Wilson 25.57 Julie Davis 26.09 Brock Gilligan 26.19 Yma Carnall 26.20 Kellie Grubb 26.48 Mardi Scanlan 28.04 James Gold 27.17 Mirella Granata 27.27 Deb Connaughton 27.49 Jane Sleeman 27.54 Steve Phipps 29.00 Garran Carnall 29.43 Julianne Domeny 31.41 Rob Ryan 33.01 Tracy Denning 33.41 Lisa Robbins 33.41 Ruby Scanlan 35.10 Hamish Scanlan 36.19 Maximo Andrighetto 36.20 Eva Andrighetto 36.23 Jo Andrighetto 36.33 Mirella Andrighetto 36.34 Tim Andrighetto 36.37 Richard Fisher 44.53

118 Starters

#Sports #Community #Broulee #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.