top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

Broulee Runners Wed Dec 19th 2018

The weather was kind for the Christmas celebrations of the Broulee Run/Walk. Among the 66 starters, we welcomed Mackenzie and Darren Roylett from Adelaide, Andrew Foster from Canberra, Robyn Edenborough from Sydney and Meredith Peck from Broulee.

In the 2 kilometres Riley Beby ran an excellent personal best time. In the 5 Kilometres personal best times were recorded by Mathew Edenborough, Gabriel Kennedy, Deb McCartney, Jason Domeny and Lisa Robbins.

Bede Webster, the bare foot runner, was awarded his 30-run shirt this evening. He started back in 2011 and because of work commitments in Canberra, it has taken him until now to reach this mile stone.

Award was given to Julianne Domeny for the most number of runs for the year. The most improved in the 2 kilometres was awarded to Regina Knobel. In the 3.5 kilometres the most improved is Hayden Loutit, who was only seconds in front of his brother Keiran in this category. In the 5 kilometres the most improved is Julie De Ernsted.

The year was a huge success thanks to the many people who volunteered to support the event. We will continue to hold the run all through the holiday period and into the New year.

Above: Bede Webster with his 30-run shirt before the start.

2 Kilometres

Riley Beby 7.16

Tino Lopresti 8.36

Selby Johnston 8.36

Jessica Flood 9.27

Mitchell Beby 9.49

Audrey Knobel 10.55

Regina Knobel 10.56

Robyn Edenborough 11.16

Justin Murphy 11.46

Isabella Lopresti 11.52

Tiffany Johnston 11.52

Mackenzie Roylett 12.06

Declan McPherson 12.28

Liliana Murphy 13.25

Angus Murphy 13.25

Amber Domeny 13.28

Julianne Domeny 13.41

Rocco Lopresti 13.51

Erin Domeny 13.51

Emily Dickinson 14.17

Bruce Dickinson 14.17

Roz Hayward 18.24

Lisa Lloyd-Jones 22.23

Alan Andrews 22.31

Morgan Pettit 22.32

Aiden Johnston 23.03

Kat Johnston 23.14

Ashlee Beby 25.40

Michelle Beby 26.35

Jye Barbara 26.56

Helen Okey 26.57

Nev Madden 28.37

3.5 Kilometres

Monty Lloyd-Jones 20.07

Laura Lopresti 20.36

Meredith Peck 27.21

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 17.54

Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.06

Mathew Edenborough 18.33

Andrew Oberg 20.21

Bede Webster 20.52

Harrison Gilligan 22.08

Rhys Flood 22.09

Vaughn Gilligan 22.18

Gabriel Kennedy 22.23

Aaron Flood 22.28

Jo Flood 22.34

Andrew Foster 23.25

Dave Connaughton 24.39

Lauren Evans 24.47

Andrew McPherson 24.49

Darren Roylett 24.51

Deb McCartney 25.06

Paige Connaughton 25.08

Mark Kennedy 25.25

Jason Domeny 26.02

Deb Connaughton 26.36

Garran Carnall 26.54

Yma Carnall 26.55

Steve Phipps 28.18

Mirella Granata 28.31

Karyn Starmer 30.54

Tracy Denning 33.20

Lisa Robbins 33.20

Michael Kennedy 39.52

Robyn Kennedy 44.04

Richard Fisher 47.27

66 Starters

NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page