spreads (15).gif

Broulee Runners December 12th 2018

Strong North Easterly winds helped the 58 starters in this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk. However, on the way back they had to struggle to move forward. Never the less there were 8 personal best times recorded. In the 2 kilometres Tino Lopresti, Sean Costin and Liliana Murphy improved. In the 3.5 kilometres the stand out performances were by Bridget Lunn, Angus Murphy, Damien Kennedy and Yma Carnall. In the 5 kilometres Jason Domeny improved his time. Jason only started with the group on 17 October and since that time has improved on his time in each of the 3 distances he has completed.

We welcomed Kaylee Denys and Deb McCartney to their first run with the group. Andrew Oberg and his daughter Jacqueline from Goulburn made a welcome appearance. We were also pleased to welcome Damien and Judy Kennedy back from Indonesia after two years away from the run. They sponsor the 30-run shirts.

Don’t forget the Christmas party is next Wednesday see you all then.

Above: And they're off... with Mike pretending to be a race obstruction.

2 Kilometres

Cameron Lunn 8.11 Tino Lopresti 8.29 Sean Costin 10.10 Klaye Van Weerdenburg 10.28 Hallie Wignell 10.30 Audrey Knobel 11.06 Regina Knobel 11.06 Isabella Lopresti 11.07 Liliana Murphy 11.13 Annie Johnsen 11.32 Rocco Lopresti 13.12 Laura Lopresti 13.18 Lily Van Weerdenburg 13.33 Kaylee Denys 13.38 Melissa Van Weerdenburg 13.38 Emily Dickinson 14.11 Bruce Dickinson 14.11 Judy Kennedy 14.20 David McCann 14.20 Sari Jenkins 14.55 Nancy Costin 17.40 Nathan Costin 17.40 Susan Pettit 17.51 Morgan Pettit 19.50 Maureen Searson 19.54 Roz Hayward 20.09 Ross Hayward 20.10 Declan McPherson 21.33 Nina McPherson 25.31 Andrew McPherson 25.31 Jye Barbara 26.43 Helen Okey 26.43

3.5 Kilometres

Bridget Lunn 15.03 Angus Murphy 16.08 Kobe Jenkins 17.09 Justin Murphy 17.48 Damien Kennedy 19.00 Yma Carnall 19.01 Garran Carnall 19.10 Sandra Lunn 20.39 Julianne Domeny 20.50 Paul Searson 22.09 Jesse Jenkins 26.59

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 18.10 Matthew Edenborough 19.11 Andrew Oberg 21.01 Jacqueline Oberg 23.53 Alan Andrews 24.14 Stephanie Lunn 25.29 Gary Ashton 25.29 Deb McCartney 26.05 Anthony Miles 26.06 Jason Domeny 26.46 Mirella Granata 28.04 Gerard Van Weerdenburg 28.40 Nina McLachlan 29.25 Tracy Denning 37.43 Lisa Robbins 37.43

#Sports #Broulee #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available unless the author is known to the editor by way of a verified email address or by association.

Others who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name or Nom de plume for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.