fiona xmas.png
spreads (8).gif

Tuross Vets golf results Dec 5th


With the weather deciding to play fair this week 50 players registered for today's Single Stableford event. Scores were above average with 18 Stableford points or less not registering amongst the winners.

Des Jackson took the winner's spoils with a fine score of 26 points, followed home by Graham Moore on 25, and Alan McLeod and Greg Thornton on 24. Balls or chocolates were won by Ann Ware and Denis Benger on 22, Wal Williams, Steve Swanbury and Ian Wratten on 21, Barry Hoban and Noel Downie on 20, and finally Patrick Sager and Andrew Gordon on 19.

The Bradman award was won by Ross Macalpine, with nearest the pins being won by Ken Brown on the fourth, Des Jackson on the sixth, and Annette Manton and Ross Hendy on the seventh. Terry Challender hit the straightest drive to take out the accuracy award.

Next week's game will be a 4 person Ambrose event, followed by the traditional Vets Golf annual Christmas party.

Winner Des Jackson (centre) flanked by Alan McLeod and Graham Moore ; photo Paul Pereira

#Tuross #Sports

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.