top of page
Screenshot 2023-06-13 180949.png
  • Writer's pictureThe Beagle

YOOFTube 2018 screens at the Kinema Nov 15th

2018 is the 6th year of our youth short film competition and finally the YOOFTube 2018 Finalists have been selected from an incredibly diverse and talented pool of entries, they are: From Bega Shire: Ocean Thomas for Clint Hallowien; Sienna Spencer-Schabel & Alana Bretherton for Marsh; Jules Roche for Entity; Luca Yi for Milk Chug: The Milkening; Ruby Bichard for Rinse & Repeat; Llew Badger for Banana Split; David Perry for The Joy of Filmmaking. from the Eurobodalla: Chloe Bobbin for Friends with the Finch Raine Atkinson & Kate Kavanagh for Metamorphosis Sam Wright for Pontoon Patience and representing the Snowy Monaro: Matilda Mitchell for Last Chance Uluru.

Congratulations! Your films will be shown at special YOOFTube screenings at :

  • 2 November 6pm at The Picture Show Man, Merimbula

  • 15 November 6pm at the Kinema, Narooma

  • Date to be advised for Cooma

YOU MUST BOOK ! Book now for Merimbula & Narooma HERE

Illusion: WINNER of BEST FILM YoofTube 2015: A film by Jared Tucker of Lil Tucks Films YOOFTube is proudly supported by J.D. Shaw. Winners will be announced on 2 November at The Picture Show Man in Merimbula.

NOTE: Comments were TRIALED - in the end it failed as humans will be humans and it turned into a pile of merde; only contributed to by just a handful who did little to add to the conversation of the issue at hand. Anyone who would like to contribute an opinion are encouraged to send in a Letter to the Editor where it might be considered for publication

bottom of page