spreads (14).gif

Stephen Swanbury Tuross Head stableford winner

The Tuross Head Country Club men's golf single stableford competition was won by Stephen Swanbury with a high score of 42 points. Stephen was followed by Brenden Taylor and Peter McRae who both finished with 41 points but Brendan was awarded the higher rostrum spot on a countback. Jim Madden with 40 points and Bruce Brawn 39 won the remaining award positions. Nearest the pins were won by A grade division golfer Brad Doolan who was closest on the 4th hole with 6.05 m. Brenden Taylor won the 6th with 1.40 m and Dave Bray was closest on the 7th hole 6.43 m. B grade best on the 4th hole was Ian Lawson with a very close 73 centimetres. John Phyland won the 6th with 3.48 m and Richard Warton the 7th hole with 2.01 m. Mick Elfar with 3.20 m on the 4th, Mick Hogan on the 6th with 2.60 m and Peter McRae with 5.54 m were the winners in C grade. The coming Saturday competition is the stroke and putts monthly medal round. Thursday's stableford medley round went to Peter Dugan with 40 stableford points ahead of Peter Mostyn and Brad Doolan who both finished with 39 points. Bob Hay scored 38 points. Nearest the pins were won by Ian Miller on the 4th hole, rad Doolan on the 6th and Michael Gunderton won the 7th hole.

Above: Tuross Head Country Club stableford winner Stephen Swanbury.

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.