Ken Brown: Tuross Head Stableford Winner

The Tuross Head Country Club men's golf competed in a stableford competition in ideal weather conditions on Saturday.

Ken Brown led home the full field with an excellent score of 41 stableford points ahead of Frank Pomfret with 39 points.

Derek Hoare 38, Peter Garn 38 and Trevor Jones filled the remaining winning spots.

An Irish 4 Ball team competition held in conjunction with the individual event resulted in a win for a team comprising Ken Brown, Bob Hay, Michael Kermode and Peter McRae.

Tuross Head golfers and visitors will compete in a single stableford competition on the coming weekend.

Nearest the pins were won by:

A grade golfer B. Taylor on the 4th with 3.58 m.

Aaron Monopoli was closest on the 6th with 0.77 m and

Brad Doolan was best on the 7th with 2.71 m.

B grade player Ian Manton won the 4th hole with 3.37 m. and he was also closest on the 6th with 3.28 m.

R.Warton was awarded the 7th with 3.53 m.

C grader James Thanomkai was best on the 4th hole with 1.70 m.

Gerry Strickland was closest on the 6th with 5.73 m and

Steve Johnston won the 7th with 8.84 m.

The Thursday medley stableford competition was won by Peter Dugan with 36 points ahead of Ron Rogers, Colin Houghton, Allen Gannon who were all on 34 points.

Graeme Sindel finished with 33 points.

Nearest the pins were awarded to Trevor Jones on the 4th hole.

Steve Johnston on the 6th and Ron Rogers won the 7th hole.

Photo: Tuross Head stableford winner Ken Brown and event sponsor Brad Doolan.

#Tuross #Sports #Paper

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019