spreads (5).gif

Broulee Runners 12th Sept 2018

The variation in the spring weather from a warm start to the day followed by a cold southerly change kept the numbers down for this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk. Nevertheless, 49 dedicated performers set off in 568th running of this event.

In the 2 Kilometres personal best times were recorded by Rafael Dyason, David West and Maddi Ahearn.

In the 3.5 Kilometres Peter Johnsen was the stand out. Peter has made steady improvement since his first appearance back in May this year. He has competed over the three distances and last Sunday completed the 8 kilometres Moruya Town to Surf Fun Run.

Many of the Broulee Runners participated in the Moruya Fun with Lauren Evans winning the Women’s category. Others in the winners circle were Jo and Rhys Flood, Andrew McPherson, Morgan Pettit, Dave Connaughton, Matt Lambert, Stephanie and Bridget Lunn.

There is a lot of excitement with the introduction of the Euro Coast Athletic Club on Thursday night at Mackay Park Batemans Bay. It offers competition for all ages from under 4 to over 70

Above: Dave Connaughton and new runners Taylah and Ryley. Dave is the most experienced Broulee runner with 421 races under his belt.



2 Kilometres

Rafael Dyason 8.10

Cathy West 8.34

Cooper Lasscock 8.45

David West 8.56

Rosie McPartland 8.58

Mia Lasscock 10.23

Maddi Ahearn 10.28

Julianne Domeny 10.30

Erin Domeny 10.41

Liam Carrol 10.53

Daisy West 11.11

Harper Lasscock 11.18

Annie Carrol 11.20

Jack Carrol 11.57

Amber Domeny 12.02

Emily Dickinson 12.35

Bruce Dickinson 12.36

KA Whyte 12.51

Roz Hayward 16.28

Nathan Costin 19.20

Mitchell Beby 19.20

Ashlee Beby 21.05

Nancy Costin 21.08

Michelle Beby 21.09

Chris Murray 21.23

Jenny Pollock 21.24

Liz Pirro 21.28

Jo Pirro 21.29

3.5 Kilometres

Taylah Connaughton 18.39

Steve Phipps 18.54

Megan Dyason 19.42

Ryley Spoelder 20.40

Ross Hayward 21.48

Meg Edenborough 24.08

Matt Edenborough 24.09

Kim Young 25.04

Richard Fisher 28.24

Anthony Miles 33.34

Julie De Ernsted 33.35

Peter Johnsen 34.33

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 20.25

Bede Webster 21.25

Scott Carver 21.38

Dave Connaughton 24.26

Brock Gilligan 27.22

Deb Connaughton 27.52

Mike Kennedy 35.40

Tracy Denning 36.15

Liza Robbins 36.16

49 starters

#Broulee #Sports #Paper

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019