spreads (5).gif

Broulee Runners Wed August 8th, 2018

The cold August winds kept the numbers of starters in this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk down to 75. We welcomed Ann and Chris Dowd from Victoria to their first run. They are visiting their family Liz and Jo Pirro and could not miss the opportunity to experience this community event.

Personal best times in the 2 kilometres were recorded by Andrew Greenway, Tiffany Johnston, Poppy Mitchell, Isabella Lopresti and Ryder McIntyre. In the 5 kilometres PBs were recorded by Alan Andrews and Julie De Ernsted. Julie has improved her time in this event on each of the last four Wednesdays, this is a remarkable achievement.

The stars of the evening were twins Emily and James Dickinson (pictured in front of the starting line) who celebrated their 16th birthday by racing one another over the 2 kilometres. Happy birthday you two.

Above: the Dickinson twins Emily and James, getting ready torace one another..

2 Kilometres

Nathan Costin 8.59 Tino Lopresti 9.13 Laila Pratt 9.16 Jessica Flood 9.19 Andrew Greenway 9.21 Tiffany Johnston 9.31 Poppy Mitchell 9.42 Isabella Lopresti 9.54 Poppy Melgaard 10.14 Declan McPherson 11.33 Milly Shanahan 12.06 Erin Domeny 12.14 Daisy West 12.18 David West 12.20 Rocco Lopresti 13.56 Julianne Domeny 13.58 Emily Dickinson 14.14 James Dickinson 14.15 Ryder McIntyre 14.21 Margaret Dickinson 14.53 Layla De Graaf 15.54 Jasmine Newans 15.54 Nancy Costin 16.17 Matt Johnsen 16.18 Cat Johnston 17.00 Eli Melgaard 18.10 Narelle Melgaard 18.11 Ebony Berry 18.24 Jillian Edwards 19.17 Hugo Mitchell 20.00 Max Richards 20.12 Lucinda Mitchell 20.14 Luke Mitchell 20.15 Jacquie Berry 20.34 Michelle McPherson 20.36 Lorraine Jackson 21.50 Jenny Pollock 22.27 Chris Dowd 23.02 Ann Dowd 23.03 Liz Pirro 23.04 Jo Pirro 23.05

3.5 Kilometres

Bridget Lunn 16.31 Jade Berry 17.00 Dylan Holmes 18.01 Sunni West 18.20 Sandra Lunn 20.08 Mary Castrisios 20.19 Laura Lopresti 20.36 Bruce Dickinson 21.21 Beau Melgaard 21.39 Amber Domeny 22.25 Paul Searson 24.40 Richard Fisher 28.52 Susan Pettit 35.38 Morgan Pettit 35.49 Peter Johnsen 37.45

5 Kilometres

Matthew Edenborough 19.14 Rhys Flood 19.49 Daniel Beby 20.22 Scott Melgaard 21.12 Jo Flood 21.49 Alan Andrews 22.10 Dave Connaughton 24.00 Michelle Mitchell 24.16 Vaughn Gilligan 24.35 Julie De Ernsted 25.41 Anthony Miles 25.42 Gary Ashton 25.52 Deb Connaughton 26.51 Tim Devane 27.03 Stephanie Lunn 27.27 Steve Phipps 27.40 John Hicks 30.18 Annie Johnsen 33.56 Mike Kennedy 36.38

#Broulee #Sports #Paper

COMMENTS : You can use a pen name or better yet use your real name, you must provide a valid email address (that does not get published) and your comment will be moderated prior to approval (or rejection if that is the determination of the moderator). Refer to our Terms and Conditions if you have any questions) 

Please note that from time to time comments are archived. If you are looking for a previous comment no longer visible please contact us. Last Archived 7th July 2019