spreads (6).gif

Broulee Runners Wednesday 25th July

Excellent conditions attracted 89 runners and walkers to Wednesday’s event. The star of the night was Nathan Costin, who was awarded his 30-run shirt. He was one week behind his mother Nancy, who received hers last Wednesday

Personal best times were recorded in the 2 kilometres by Eli and Narelle Melgaard, James Greenway, Tiffany Johnston, Bella Wright and Debbie Jones.

In the 3.5 kilometres the improvers were Cameron and his mother Sandra Lunn.

In the 5 kilometres the only improver was Julie De Ernsted. This is her second personal best this month and on current form she still has a lot of improvement left in her.

A number of the runners were complaining of soreness from a torrid sprint session held at Captain Oldrey Park on Tuesday mornings at 7 am. We will be looking for improvement with their times in the coming weeks.

Above: Nathan Costin with his 30 run shirt.

2 Kilometres

Vaughn Gilligan 7.07 Matt Johnsen 7.08 Nathan Costin 8.15 Sunni West 8.43 Rosie McPartland 8.47 Daniel Greenway 9.06 Deakin McPartland 9.12 Selby Johnston 9.13 Mitchell Beby 9.15 James Greenway 9.21 Andrew Greenway 9.50 Tiffany Johnston 10.11 Poppy Melgaard 10.46 Bella Wright 10.52 Amber Domeny 11.56 Emily Dickinson 12.02 Bruce Dickinson 12.03 Declan McPherson 12.24 Poppy Mitchell 12.34 Alba Van Der Meulen 12.35 Millie Shanahan 12.52 KA Whyte 13.04 Jillian Edwards 13.39 Carissa Morgan 14.41 Janelle Morgan 14.42 Eli Melgaard 15.44 Narelle Melgaard 15.45 Charley Proksch 16.37 Christian Proksch 16.38 Travis Dummett 17.15 Roz Hayward 17.52 Kathryn Jeffery 18.10 Debbie Jones 18.11 Elani Van Der Meulen 19.22 Karlee Van Der Meulen 19.23 Peter Johnsen 19.26 Daisy West 20.45 Natalie Greenway 20.50 Cathy West 20.51 Lucinda Mitchell 21.31 Michelle Mitchell 21.32 Max Richards 23.10 Liz Pirro 23.23 Jo Pirro 23.23 Leo Proksch 24.11 Jo Pollock 24.13 Aiden Johnston 24.29 Kat Johnston 24.38 Jenny Pollock 25.06 Ashlee Beby 25.22 Nancy Costin 25.24 Michelle Beby 25.25 Leo Richards 26.32 Felicity Richards 26.33 Nina McPherson 28.02 Michelle McPherson 28.03 3.5 Kilometres Bridget Lunn 16.32 Cameron Lunn 16.42 Iona Kelly 17.22 Ross Hayward 19.34 Sandra Lunn 19.51 Angie Gannon 21.12 Robyn Kennedy 24.00 Leora Kelly 26.05 Tara Watts 26.06 David McCann 28.36 Richard Fisher 28.50

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 18.38 Josh Connaughton 20.18 Harrison Gilligan 20.25 Bede Webster 20.54 Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.32 Jo Flood 22.58 Andrew McPherson 22.59 Rhys Flood 23.01 Dave Connaughton 23.56 Paige Connaughton 24.46 Gary Ashton 24.47 Anthony Miles 25.46 Julie De Ernsted 25.48 Stephanie Lunn 26.42 Deb Connaughton 26.44 Allan Andrews 28.09 Steve Phipps 28.49 Julianne Domeny 30.46 Lisa Robbins 34.56 Mike Kennedy 35.50 Annie Johnsen 36.51 Kim Young 37.11

89 Starters

#Broulee #Sports #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.