spreads (14).gif

Broulee Runners Wednesday July 18th, 2018

A cool breeze did not deter the 72 starters in Wednesday evening’s Broulee Run/Walk. Even in the middle of the school holidays the bulk of the field was made up with young people. We welcomed Lachlan Brown and Jason Stegbauer to their first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres, personal best time were recorded by Matt Johnsen, Sean Costin, Harry and Sarah Leach, Julia McDermott and Amelia Tomson.

In the 3.5 kilometres the improvers were Anna Hosking, Nancy Costin, Laura Lopresti and Monty Lloyd-Jones.

In the 5 kilometres the only improver was Julie De Ernsted.

Nancy Costin and Steve Phipps (both pictured) received their 30-run shirts. Nancy celebrated the occasion by reducing her 3.5 kilometre time by 5 minutes. Steve is showing great improvement whilst recovering from an injury and he is certain that he will do a personal best time by the end of August.

Above; Nancy Costin and Steve Phipps with their 30-run shirts.

2 Kilometres

Vaughn Gilligan 7.05 Matt Johnsen 7.06 Connor McDermott 8.32 Sean Costin 8.48 Selby Johnston 8.53 Harry Leach 8.59 Sarah Leach 9.04 Tina Lopresti 9.09 Rosie McPartland 9.11 Nathan Costin 9.11 Deakin McPartland 9.12 Jessica Flood 9.20 Victoria McDermott 10.34 Amber Domeny 10.38 Tiffany Johnston 10.39 Julia McDermott 11.34 Amelia Tomson 13.11 Rocco Lopresti 13.43 Julianne Domeny 13.43 Erin Domeny 13.46 Kelly McPartland 13.54 Isabella Lopresti 15.30 Bonnie Lloyd-Jones 15.52 Lisa Lloyd-Jones 15.53 Charley Proksch 16.14 Christian Proksch 16.14 Emily Dickinson 16.30 Bruce Dickinson 16.30 Roz Hayward 18.12 Aiden Johnston 20.39 Kat Johnston 20.40 Trish Eccles 21.06 Liz Pirro 21.58 Jo Pirro 21.59 Leo Proksch 27.07 Jo Pollock 27.09

3.5 Kilometres

Anna Hosking 15.44 Hayden Louttit 15.52 Lachlan Brown 17.46 Ross Hayward 20.01 Nancy Costin 20.05 Laura Lopresti 20.24 Sandra Lunn 20.51 Monty Lloyd-Jones 21.52 Annie Johnsen 22.25 Kim Young 23.48 Mike Kennedy 23.53 Robyn Kennedy 24.46 Leora Kelly 26.32 Tara Watts 26.32 David McCann 27.53 Richard Fisher 28.14

5 Kilometres

Daniel Beby 18.03 Dan Lloyd-Jones 18.47 Harrison Gilligan 20.18 Rhys Flood 20.40 Bede Webster 21.01 Jo Flood 21.58 Jason Stegbauer 22.42 Dave Connaughton 23.51 Ellen Hosking 24.17 Gary Ashton 25.29 Brock Gilligan 25.30 Julie De Ernsted 25.52 Anthony Miles 25.53 Deb Connaughton 26.26 Andrew McPherson 26.34 Steve Phipps 27.27 Stephanie Lunn 28.08 Will Brown 28.18 Tracey Denning 33.53 Lisa Robbins 33.53

72 Starters

#Sports #Broulee #Paper

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.