spreads (15).gif

Medal of Medals: Tuross Head Golf

Each month Tuross Head golfers compete for a monthly medal in each of three divisions.

On the first Saturday in July the individual winners then play for the annual Medal of Medals award.

This year the winner was Steve Johnston with a low net score of 68 strokes.

Divisional winners were:

A grade best was Brad Doolan who also returned a net score of 68 and finished second in the major event on a countback.

Bruce Lidbury with 73 strokes was second in his division with Jason Nikolic filling third spot with 74 net strokes.

B grade winner was Russell Taylor with 72 strokes ahead of Andrew Gordon and Bruce Martin who both handed in cards of 73.

C grade division produced the overall medal winner Steve Johnston with a net 68.

Herb Muriwai 72 and Peter Johnston filling the minor placings.

Brad Doolan produced the lowest off the stick score with 75 strokes.

Ian McManus had the best round in the putting competition and Jason Nikolic won the Tuross Motel Golden Shot with a close 63 centimetres on the second hole.

Nearest the pins:

A grade best on the 4th hole was Aaron Monopoli with 30 centimetres.

Brad Doolan was closest on the 6th with 1.10 m and

Dave Bray won the 7th hole with 6.11 m.

B grade golfer Peter McRae won the 4th hole with 2.11 m.

Peter Nikolic was awarded the 6th with 7.36 m and

Kevin Dukes was best on the 7th hole with 5.54 m.

C grade player Peter Johnston won the 4th hole with 98 centimetres and Ian Kingston was best on the 7th hole 6.25 m.

Next Saturday's competition is the Scoty stableford event.

Thursday's medal stableford competition was won by Christopher Earl with a high 49 points ahead of Ian Kingston 38,

Brad Doolan and Bruce Lidbury who both finished on 34 stabeford points.

Nearest the pins were won by Brad Doolan on the 4th hole, Roger Chappell won the 6th and Brad Doolan was also successful on the 7th hole.

Above: Tuross Head Medal of Medals winner Steve Johnston with event sponsor Bruce Brawn.

#Sports #Tuross

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.