spreads (7).gif

Broulee Runners Wed 27th 2018

Excellent conditions for winter exercise attracted 70 starters to this evening’s Broulee Run/Walk. We welcomed Hannah Stephens to her first run with the group.

In the 2 kilometres Poppy Melgaard improved her best time by 7 seconds. In the 3.5 kilometres the improvers were Amber Domeny and Laura Lopresti. In the 5 kilometres Mary Castrisios and David McCann improved.

The Gilligan brothers Harrison and Vaughn were impressive in the 5 kilometres event. Harrison is edging towards breaking 19 minutes and his younger brother Vaughn has shown outstanding improvement since his first attempt at this distance in January. He has reduced his time by a staggering 12 minutes. His form has helped him to impress in his first appearance at state level cross country championships held recently in Sydney.

And they're off - the "back of the pack"

BROULEE RUNNERS RESULTS WEDNESDAY 27 JUNE 2018 2 Kilometres Nathan Costin 8.23 Laila Pratt 8.50 Rosie McPartland 9.02 Tino Lopresti 9.15 Poppy Melgaard 9.23 Deakin McPartland 9.24 Daniel Greenway 9.36 Erin Domeny 10.00 James Greenway10.07 Kai Pratt 10.46 Emily Dickinson 11.37 Bruce Dickinson 11.37 Millie Shanahan 12.12 Rocco Lopresti 12.15 Julianne Domeny 12.16 Leora Kelly 12.19 Tara Watts 12.21 Hannah Stephens 12.21 Gillian Edwards 13.07 Eli Melgaard 16.30 Scott Melgaard 16.30 Nerida Louttit 17.46 Victoria Fleming 19.54 Ashlee Beby 20.50 Ebony Berry 20.54 Mitchell Beby 20.56 Michelle Beby 20.58 Nancy Costin 20.58 Trish Eccles 20.59 Lorraine Jackson 21.00 Sabrina Mallard 21.54 Jacqui Berry 21.54 Julien Dunne 22.01 Debbie Jones 22.52 Liz Pirro 22.54 Jo Pirro 22.55 3.5 Kilometres Riley Beby 15.31 Daniel Beby 15.32 Iona Kelly 17.12 Dylan Holmes 18.51 Amber Domeny 20.06 Beau Melgaard 20.13 Laura Lopresti 20.40 Meg Edenborough 21.15 Keiran Louttit 21.42 Chris Gunn 22.35 Isabella Lopresti 25.28 Robyn Kennedy 25.26 Susan Pettit 33.46 Julie De Ernsted 35.29 5 Kilometres Matthew Edenborough 18.59 Harrison Gilligan 19.26 Rhys Flood 20.44 Anthony Miles 20.47 Dylan Van Der Meulen 21.34 Vaughn Gilligan 21.56 Matt Lambert 22.11 Andrew McPherson 23.42 Greg Flood 25.29 Jerom Stocks 26.35 Gary Ashton 26.43 Tim Devane 26.44 Morgan Pettit 27.22 Kylie Young 28.15 Steve Phipps 29.07 Mary Castrisios 29.35 Mike Kennedy 37.06 Kathryn Jeffery 38.35 Kim Young 42.49 David McCann 45.18 70 Starters

#Sports #Broulee

COMMENTS : Due to the risks associated with comments from unidentified contributors that expose The Beagle to possible legal actions under the NSW Defamation Act 2005 No 77 anonymous or Nom de Plume comments will not be available until an alternate system of author verification can be investigated and hopefully installed.

Those who provide their REAL NAME (first name AND Surname) and a verifiable email address (it won't be published) are invited to comment below. (yes it is a pain but please comply - it would be a  shame to see your comment deleted)

Those contributors KNOWN to us and verified may continue to use their First Name for ease. The primary need for all of this is due to traceability should a legal action arise.

If you need anonymity email us via our normal or encrypted email accounts

Please note that if you are looking for a previous comment that is no longer visible please contact us.